North West Frontier Province and Baluchistan v Indians
India in Pakistan 1978/79
VenuePeshawar Club Ground, Peshawar on 4th, 5th, 6th October 1978 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorth West Frontier Province and Baluchistan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresAgha Saadat Ali, Shakoor Rana
Close of play day 1Indians (1) 53/1 (Gavaskar 40*, M Amarnath 9*)
Close of play day 2North West Frontier Province and Baluchistan (2) 93/3 (Mohsin Khan 12*, Wasim Raja 15*)

North West Frontier Province and Baluchistan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Majid Khanb M Amarnath18     
Shafiq Ahmedc and b Chandrasekhar48     
Zaheer Abbasrun out75     
Mohsin Khanc Chauhan b Kapil Dev21     
Wasim Rajalbw b Kapil Dev6     
Pervez Chughtaib Chandrasekhar19     
Iqbal Buttc Reddy b Chandrasekhar11     
+Masood Iqbalc Gaekwad b Prasanna2     
Anwar Khannot out20     
Anwar Zebb Kapil Dev29     
Farrukh Zamannot out2     
Extras(17 b)17
Total(9 wickets, declared, 72 overs)268
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-117, 3-168, 4-178, 5-181, 6-206, 7-215, 8-219, 9-251
Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kapil Dev18   4613--
M Amarnath6   1241--
Prasanna21   0801--
Chandrasekhar19   0673--
Bedi8   0190--

Indians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CPS Chauhanlbw b Anwar Khan4     
SM Gavaskarlbw b Wasim Raja52     
M Amarnathc Majid Khan b Iqbal Butt42     
GR Viswanathrun out35     
S Amarnathc Anwar Khan b Wasim Raja71     
AD Gaekwadb Anwar Zeb48     
Kapil Devb Anwar Zeb48     
+B Reddynot out1     
EAS Prasannadid not bat      
*BS Bedidid not bat      
BS Chandrasekhardid not bat      
Extras(2 b)2
Total(7 wickets, declared, 85.1 overs)303
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-76, 3-133, 4-136, 5-242, 6-293, 7-301
North West Frontier Province and Baluchistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anwar Khan20   4651--
Anwar Zeb9.12392--
Wasim Raja25   2802--
Farrukh Zaman8   1420--
Iqbal Butt16   3481--
Zaheer Abbas7   0270--

North West Frontier Province and Baluchistan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Majid Khanc Viswanath b Kapil Dev12     
Shafiq Ahmedb Kapil Dev21     
Zaheer Abbasst Reddy b Bedi29     
Mohsin Khanb Bedi34     
Wasim Rajab Chandrasekhar45     
Pervez Chughtaib Prasanna12     
Iqbal Buttc M Amarnath b Prasanna6     
+Masood Iqbalc Prasanna b Chandrasekhar17     
Anwar Khanc M Amarnath b Prasanna0     
Anwar Zeblbw b Bedi17     
Farrukh Zamannot out0     
Extras(8 b)8
Total(all out, 65.1 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-45, 3-71, 4-135, 5-152, 6-164, 7-167, 8-171, 9-201, 10-201 (65.1 ov)
Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kapil Dev11   2442--
M Amarnath3   140--
Prasanna22   7513--
Chandrasekhar10   2342--

Indians second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CPS Chauhanc Masood Iqbal b Anwar Khan12     
SM Gavaskarc Masood Iqbal b Anwar Khan44     
M Amarnathc Farrukh Zaman b Anwar Khan16     
GR Viswanathc Wasim Raja b Anwar Khan16     
S Amarnathb Wasim Raja4     
AD Gaekwadnot out12     
Kapil Devb Anwar Khan0     
+B Reddyrun out1     
*BS Bedinot out17     
EAS Prasannalbw b Anwar Khan1     
BS Chandrasekhardid not bat      
Extras(7 b)7
Total(8 wickets, 50 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-70, 3-82, 4-91, 5-99, 6-99, 7-106, 8-108
North West Frontier Province and Baluchistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anwar Khan22   4426--
Anwar Zeb10   1390--
Wasim Raja15   4351--
Iqbal Butt3   170--

--> Shafiq Ahmed (1) passed 8000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 1
--> SM Gavaskar (1) passed 12500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 10
--> Kapil Dev (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 26
--> Anwar Khan reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Indians first innings
--> Anwar Khan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Indians second innings (previous best was 5-27)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive