Derbyshire v Kent
Benson and Hedges Cup 1978 (Final)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 22nd July 1978 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 6 wickets
UmpiresDJ Constant, JG Langridge
ScorersC Beardmore (Derbyshire), C Lewis (Kent)
Man of the MatchRA Woolmer

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Hillc Tavaré b Jarvis17     
AJ Borringtonc Downton b Shepherd0     
PN Kirstenc Shepherd b Asif Iqbal41     
*EJ Barlowb Underwood1     
G Millerb Shepherd38     
H Cartwrightc Ealham b Woolmer12     
AJ Harvey-Walkerb Shepherd6     
+RW Taylorc Downton b Shepherd0     
PE Russellc Downton b Jarvis4     
RC Wincernot out6     
M Hendrickrun out7     
Extras(10 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)15
Total(all out, 54.4 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-32, 3-33, 4-88, 5-121, 6-127, 7-127, 8-132, 9-134, 10-147 (54.4 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shepherd11   2254--16.502.27
Underwood11   3221--66.002.00
Woolmer10   2151--60.001.50
Asif Iqbal8   1261--48.003.25
Johnson5   0250---5.00

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RA Woolmerc Hendrick b Barlow79     
GW Johnsonc Barlow b Russell16     
CJ Tavaréb Russell0     
Asif Iqbalc Taylor b Russell9     
*AGE Ealhamnot out23     
JN Shepherdnot out19     
CJC Rowedid not bat      
CS Cowdreydid not bat      
DL Underwooddid not bat      
+PR Downtondid not bat      
KBS Jarvisdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)5
Total(4 wickets, 41.4 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-34, 3-70, 4-117
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hendrick11   2230---2.09
Wincer7   0290---4.14
Russell11   2283--22.002.55
Miller2   080---4.00
Kirsten2   0140---7.00

--> RA Woolmer passed his previous highest score of 78 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive