Warwickshire Under-25s v Leicestershire Under-25s
Warwick Pool Under-25 County Cricket Competition 1978 (Midlands Zone)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 10th July 1978 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire Under-25s won the toss and decided to field
ResultWarwickshire Under-25s won by 5 wickets
PointsWarwickshire Under-25s 4; Leicestershire Under-25s 0
Umpires[unknown], D Harper
ScorersSG Chamberlain (Leicestershire), J Tregellas (Warwickshire)

Leicestershire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RA Chapmanrun out77 9291 
RC Tolchardc Maynard b Lloyd30 571- 
M Schepensc and b Oliver12 201- 
G Shepherdc Claughton b Barnett11 26-- 
GJ Parsonsb Oliver1 8-- 
RP Merrimanc Maynard b Ferreira11 161- 
NGB Cooknot out24 24-- 
P Devineb Ferreira5 12-- 
PG Newmandid not bat      
JP Agnewdid not bat      
LB Taylordid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 2 w)13
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-87 (Tolchard), 2-119 (Schepens), 3-133 (Chapman), 4-138 (Parsons), 5-142 (Shepherd), 6-159 (Merriman), 7-184 (Devine)
Warwickshire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ferreira8   02921-
Hopkins7   0340-1
Harris4   0190--
Barnett5   0231--
Lloyd8   03411-
Oliver8   0322--

Warwickshire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TA Lloydnot out77 120111 
JA Claughtonc Devine b Taylor1 18-- 
PR Oliverb Agnew30 226- 
AM Ferreirab Cook0 2-- 
RA Yappb Agnew0 7-- 
C Maynardc Merriman b Chapman54 3781 
GP Thomasnot out16 292- 
KJ Barnettdid not bat      
SH Woottondid not bat      
EJ Harrisdid not bat      
DC Hopkinsdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 1 w)9
Total(5 wickets, 37.3 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Claughton), 2-54 (Oliver), 3-55 (Ferreira), 4-66 (Yapp), 5-139 (Maynard)
Leicestershire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor8   2221--
Cook8   0401--
Agnew8   0372--
Newman2   01601-
Chapman4   0301--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive