Middlesex v Nottinghamshire
John Player League 1978
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 25th June 1978 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMiddlesex won by 51 runs
PointsMiddlesex 4; Nottinghamshire 0
UmpiresJ van Geloven, TG Wilson

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JM Brearleyb White42     
CT Radleyb Mackintosh53     
GD Barlowc Rice b Tunnicliffe33     
MW Gattingb Watson6     
NG Featherstonec Harris b Cooper31     
PH Edmondsb Rice7     
+IJ Gouldb Rice17     
KP Tomlinsnot out6     
JE Embureydid not bat      
MWW Selveydid not bat      
WW Danieldid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 17 lb, 1 w)20
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-97, 2-124, 3-147, 4-151, 5-169, 6-193, 7-215 (40 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tunnicliffe4   0281--24.007.00
Watson8   0311--48.003.88
Rice8   0362--24.004.50
Cooper8   1331--48.004.12
Mackintosh4   0341--24.008.50
White8   0331--48.004.12

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DW Randallb Tomlins6     
PA Toddb Daniel6     
CEB Riceb Tomlins11     
*MJ Smedleynot out58     
+MJ Harrisb Tomlins8     
HT Tunnicliffeb Tomlins10     
JD Birchnot out55     
RA Whitedid not bat      
KS Mackintoshdid not bat      
WK Watsondid not bat      
KE Cooperdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 2 w)10
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-22, 3-31, 4-52, 5-74
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Daniel7   1141--42.002.00
Selvey5   1140---2.80
Tomlins8   1244--12.003.00
Emburey8   1260---3.25
Gatting3   0190---6.33
Featherstone6   0270---4.50
Barlow2   0230---11.50
Radley1   070---7.00

--> JD Birch passed his previous highest score of 31 in ListA matches
--> KP Tomlins achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Nottinghamshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive