Hampshire v Lancashire
John Player League 1978
VenueUnited Services Ground, Portsmouth on 4th June 1978 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire won by 3 wickets
PointsHampshire 4; Lancashire 0
UmpiresJF Crapp, AGT Whitehead
ScorersVH Isaacs (Hampshire), GM Taylor (Lancashire)

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Kennedyc Cowley b Stevenson87     
H Pillingc Rice b Cowley34     
CH Lloydc Roberts b Jesty63     
*FC Hayesnot out7     
D Lloydc Greenidge b Stevenson0     
DP Hughesnot out2     
J Simmonsdid not bat      
+J Lyondid not bat      
RM Ratcliffedid not bat      
CEH Croftdid not bat      
W Hoggdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb)8
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 37 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-88, 2-180, 3-197, 4-198
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Roberts8   1220---2.75
Stevenson8   1472--24.005.88
Taylor8   0320---4.00
Rice2   0150---7.50
Cowley8   0481--48.006.00
Jesty3   0291--18.009.67

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CG Greenidgelbw b Simmons32     
DJ Rockb Croft4     
DR Turnerrun out38     
TE Jestyc and b Hughes19     
BA Richardsc Hayes b Croft36     
NGC Cowleyc Hayes b Ratcliffe28     
AME Robertsnot out36     
JM Ricerun out3     
MNS Taylornot out0     
*+GR Stephensondid not bat      
K Stevensondid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb)7
Total(7 wickets, 34.3 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-43, 3-81, 4-128, 5-137, 6-183, 7-197
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Croft7   1212--21.003.00
Hogg8   0500---6.25
Simmons8   1371--48.004.62
Hughes5   0351--30.007.00

--> The match was reduced to 37 overs per side
--> A Kennedy equalled his previous highest score of 87 in ListA matches
--> CH Lloyd passed 5000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 2
--> DR Turner passed 4500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 11





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive