Worcestershire v Warwickshire
John Player League 1978
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 28th May 1978 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 35 runs
PointsWorcestershire 4; Warwickshire 0
UmpiresWL Budd, TG Wilson

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GM Turnerlbw b Willis8     
+DJ Humphriesc Humpage b Willis5     
BL D'Oliveirab Oliver13     
PA Nealec and b Perryman36     
EJO Hemsleyb Rouse23     
BJR Jonesnot out36     
GG Watsonb Brown2     
CN Boynsc Perryman b Willis15     
*N Giffordnot out14     
AP Pridgeondid not bat      
J Cumbesdid not bat      
Extras(18 lb, 3 nb, 3 w)24
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-24, 3-60, 4-78, 5-123, 6-128, 7-156
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Willis8   2293--16.003.62
Rouse8   1211--48.002.62
Brown8   0301--48.003.75
Oliver8   0271--48.003.38
Perryman6   0331--36.005.50
Lloyd2   0120---6.00

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DL Amissc Humphries b Boyns24     
RN Abberleyc Boyns b Cumbes21     
+GW Humpagec Humphries b Cumbes1     
KD Smithc Boyns b Pridgeon11     
PR Oliverc and b Boyns19     
*J Whitehousec Humphries b Pridgeon4     
TA Lloydb Gifford5     
SJ Rouselbw b Watson22     
DJ Brownb Watson11     
RGD Willisb Watson7     
SP Perrymannot out3     
Extras(3 b, 8 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)13
Total(all out, 38.5 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-45, 2-49, 3-53, 4-85, 5-85, 6-91, 7-108, 8-127, 9-138, 10-141 (38.5 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pridgeon8   0252--24.003.12
D'Oliveira2   090---4.50
Cumbes8   2162--24.002.00
Boyns8   2202--24.002.50
Gifford5   0221--30.004.40

--> BJR Jones passed his previous highest score of 23 in ListA matches
--> SJ Rouse passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 8





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive