Hampshire v Warwickshire
John Player League 1978
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 21st May 1978 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHampshire won by 49 runs
PointsHampshire 4; Warwickshire 0
UmpiresDGL Evans, BSP Rao
ScorersCWC Grove (Warwickshire), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CG Greenidgec Amiss b Perryman28     
BA Richardsc Brown b Perryman65     
DR Turnerc Whitehouse b Oliver59     
TE Jestyc and b Willis40     
*RMC Gilliatnot out20     
NGC Cowleyc Smith b Oliver12     
MNS Taylornot out4     
JM Ricedid not bat      
+GR Stephensondid not bat      
AME Robertsdid not bat      
K Stevensondid not bat      
Extras(8 lb)8
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-45, 2-118, 3-191, 4-201, 5-229
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Willis8   0321--48.004.00
Rouse8   0520---6.50
Perryman8   0362--24.004.50
Hemmings5   0300---6.00
Brown8   0630---7.88
Oliver3   0152--9.005.00

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DL Amissc Rice b Stevenson19     
RN Abberleyb Rice27     
KD Smithc Rice b Jesty20     
+GW Humpagelbw b Jesty1     
PR Olivernot out78     
*J Whitehousec Rice b Jesty3     
SJ Rousec Rice b Roberts13     
EE Hemmingsc Rice b Taylor3     
DJ Brownb Jesty9     
RGD Willisc Stephenson b Stevenson2     
SP Perrymannot out5     
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)7
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-59, 3-60, 4-92, 5-102, 6-128, 7-146, 8-170, 9-177
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Roberts8   0321--48.004.00
Stevenson8   0362--24.004.50
Taylor8   0381--48.004.75
Rice8   1311--48.003.88
Jesty8   1434--12.005.38

--> PR Oliver passed his previous highest score of 46 in ListA matches
--> PR Oliver passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 3





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive