Minor Counties West v Lancashire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1978 (Group A)
VenueWoodside, Watford on 20th May 1978 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMinor Counties West won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire won by 65 runs
PointsMinor Counties West 0; Lancashire 3
UmpiresA Jepson, BJ Meyer
Man of the MatchMD Nurton

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
B Woodc Gooch b Merry59     
D Lloydc Ottley b Jeffries43     
H Pillinglbw b Jeffries27     
CH Lloydb Merry2     
*FC Hayesc Merry b Gooch18     
DP Hughesnot out42     
J Simmonsnot out1     
+J Lyondid not bat      
RM Ratcliffedid not bat      
CEH Croftdid not bat      
W Hoggdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 11 lb, 2 nb)17
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-130, 3-140, 4-144, 5-199
Minor Counties West bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Collins11   0540---4.91
Merry11   3322--33.002.91
Yeabsley11   5240---2.18
Gooch11   1461--66.004.18
Jeffries11   0362--33.003.27

Minor Counties West inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WM Osmanb Hogg3     
MD Nurtonc Pilling b Hughes51     
AJ Burridgeb Hogg2     
DG Ottleyb Croft0     
G Wallenlbw b Croft22     
*+FE Collyerlbw b Simmons7     
BR Jeffriesc CH Lloyd b Hughes15     
PA Goochb Hughes7     
DI Yeabsleynot out4     
BG Collinsb Hughes17     
WG Merryc and b Hughes3     
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 8 nb, 1 w)13
Total(all out, 51.2 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-12, 3-14, 4-55, 5-71, 6-103, 7-120, 8-129, 9-140, 10-144 (51.2 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Croft11   2312--33.002.82
Hogg10   4222--30.002.20
Ratcliffe11   4250---2.27
Simmons6   3151--36.002.50
Wood6   1150---2.50

--> AJ Burridge made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> BR Jeffries made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> B Wood passed 4000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 12
--> MD Nurton equalled his previous highest score of 51 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive