Sussex Women Second XI v Middlesex Women Second XI
Other matches in England 1994
VenueThe Saffrons, Eastbourne on 27th July 1994 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
PlayersSussex Women Second XI: 11; Middlesex Women Second XI: 9
TossNo toss made
ResultMiddlesex Women Second XI won by 59 runs
UmpiresP Butter, S Hill
ScorersRM Schwartz, M Westbrook

Middlesex Women Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M McGachieb Cook4555577- 
J Fielderb Cook21626-- 
L Selsbyc Greensmith b Mead61312-- 
MC Smithlbw b Cook244-- 
MF Quaylec Hallett b Greensmith1524333- 
+CA Wardnot out2855885- 
LA Poolec Hallett b Greensmith22218-- 
R Deannot out1636481- 
*L Bedboroughdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 3 w)10
Total(6 wickets, declared, 146 minutes, 38 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Fielder), 2-44 (Selsby), 3-47 (Smith), 4-62 (McGachie), 5-79 (Quayle), 6-87 (Poole)
Sussex Women Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cook12   51931-
Nicholls7   0370--
Mead9   03311-
Greensmith8   31921-
Wood2   0110--

Sussex Women Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Monumentc and b Dean5 23-- 
P Hallettb Dean1421172- 
L Nichollsb Smith032-- 
W Gilbertc Ward b Dean4913-- 
T Woodc Quayle b Dean81082- 
SJ Cookb Smith233-- 
D Horsfieldb Selsby1526231- 
K Greensmithb Smith0612-- 
*+J Jeffriesst Ward b Selsby9752- 
E Meadnot out89141- 
K Bowes-Crickc McGachie b Selsby076-- 
Extras(2 w)2
Total(all out, 70 minutes, 19.4 overs)67
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Hallett), 2-19 (Nicholls), 3-19 (Monument), 4-32 (Wood), 5-32 (Gilbert), 6-34 (Cook), 7-44 (Greensmith), 8-53 (Jeffries), 9-62 (Horsfield), 10-67 (Bowes-Crick, 19.4 ov)
Middlesex Women Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith8   0223--
Dean7   12341-
Bedborough2   040--

--> Middlesex Women Second XI innings: 50 in 14.2 overs, 47 minutes
--> Middlesex Women Second XI innings: 100 in 29.5 overs, 109 minutes
--> Sussex Women Second XI innings: 50 in 15.3 overs, 55 minutes

It was arranged that Middlesex Women Second XI would bat first because they arrived late with only nine players





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive