Clydesdale v Scotland Under-19s
Other matches in Scotland 2004
VenueTitwood, Glasgow on 30th April 2004 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersClydesdale: 11; Scotland Under-19s: 12 (11 to bat and field)
TossClydesdale won the toss and decided to bat
ResultClydesdale won by 15 runs
UmpiresA Dickie, WB Smith

Clydesdale inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JDA McCrossanlbw b Young47     
K Faridc Berrington b Farooq32     
MQ Sheikhc Bill b Young42     
Yasir Arafatnot out27     
S Carlsonb Goudie29     
MJ Maddendid not bat      
HS Grewaldid not bat      
RT Lyonsdid not bat      
DW McArthurdid not bat      
+AHJ Hislopdid not bat      
*CR Mitchelldid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 4 nb, 15 w)24
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-74 (Farid), 2-127 (McCrossan), 3-150 (Sheikh), 4-201 (Carlson, 40 ov)
Scotland Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Anderson8   1440---5.50
Goudie8   0431--48.005.38
Farooq4   1151--24.003.75
Routray5   0260---5.20
Bill8   0440---5.50
Young7   0242--21.003.43

Scotland Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*IDK Youngb Mitchell30     
RD Berringtonlbw b Mitchell40     
SD Weeraratnab Mitchell0     
RKP Cannonb Grewal0     
IS Brandlbw b Grewal2     
+RO Hussainc Carlson b Grewal0     
UA Mohammadnot out82     
DW Billlbw b Mitchell1     
RT Routrayc Grewal b Yasir Arafat4     
G Goudienot out7     
CR Andersondid not bat      
AK Farooqdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)20
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-54 (Young), 2-54 (Weeraratna), 3-55 (Cannon), 4-65 (Brand), 5-70 (Hussain), 6-127 (Berrington), 7-130 (Bill), 8-168 (Routray)
Clydesdale bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Yasir Arafat7   0241--42.003.43
Carlson7   0300---4.29
Mitchell8   3174--12.002.12
Grewal7   0323--14.004.57
Lyons8   1440---5.50
Farid3   0280---9.33

--> The match was reduced to 40 overs per side

Match to celebrate centenary of cricket at Titwood





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive