Scotland Under-19s v Zimbabwe Under-19s
International Youth Tournament 1993 (Warm-up)
VenueAmpleforth College, Ampleforth on 7th July 1993 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossZimbabwe Under-19s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultZimbabwe Under-19s won by 26 runs
ScorerI Potts

Zimbabwe Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
J Elliotb Gayfer91  12- 
+DJR Campbellb Gayfer93  10- 
JM Oatesrun out49  22 
CB Wishartrun out5  -- 
R Goddenrun out27  4- 
PM Mitchellc Leonard b Mearns2  -- 
RP Giffordnot out0  -- 
D Dewdneynot out2  -- 
DJ Peacockdid not bat      
DJ Rowettdid not bat      
G Tandidid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 16 lb, 10 w)27
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)296
Fall of wickets:
1-199 (Elliot), 2-211 (Campbell), 3-236 (Wishart), 4-280 (Godden), 5-289 (Mitchell), 6-294 (Oates)
Scotland Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mearns10   2511--60.005.10
Burgess10   0690---6.90
Thain6   0350---5.83
Stott4   0300---7.50
Gayfer10   3432--30.004.30
Smith10   0510---5.10

Scotland Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NAS Smithst Campbell b Peacock1842583-42.86
JM Gayferlbw b Gifford4154596-75.93
MJ Leonardc Dewdney b Godden11392118103122.83
DW Hodgec Dewdney b Gifford2146--14.29
PWB Flockhartb Gifford067--0.00
G Stewartrun out3745763-82.22
DR Lockhartc Oates b Mitchell141616--87.50
AM Burgessb Godden3913--33.33
CJ Mearnsc Gifford b Mitchell467--66.67
KA Stottnot out5610--83.33
DCA Thainnot out566--83.33
Extras(3 b, 15 lb, 1 nb, 9 w)28
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)270
Fall of wickets:
1-60 (Smith), 2-60 (Gayfer), 3-64 (Hodge), 4-72 (Flockhart), 5-217 (Stewart), 6-242 (Lockhart), 7-251 (Leonard), 8-257 (Burgess), 9-261 (Mearns)
Zimbabwe Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rowett10   1420---4.20
Godden6   1302--18.005.00
Peacock6   0251--36.004.17
Gifford9   2303--18.003.33
Oates5   0210---4.20
Tandi5   0300---6.00
Wishart2   0210---10.50
Mitchell7   0532--21.007.57





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive