Derbyshire v Gloucestershire
John Player League 1978
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 30th April 1978 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsDerbyshire 4; Gloucestershire 0
UmpiresBJ Meyer, RT Wilson

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Hillb Brain2     
AJ Borringtonb Shackleton26     
PN Kirstenb Brain88     
H Cartwrightrun out58     
*EJ Barlowb Brain16     
G Millernot out3     
FW Swarbrooknot out3     
+RW Taylordid not bat      
PE Russelldid not bat      
CJ Tunnicliffedid not bat      
M Hendrickdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 9 lb)11
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 36 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-37, 3-158, 4-197, 5-202
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Procter8   0420---5.25
Brain8   1383--16.004.75
Shackleton8   0461--48.005.75
Graveney8   0340---4.25
Partridge4   0360---9.00

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+AW Stovoldc Cartwright b Hendrick11     
A Taitc Taylor b Barlow45     
Zaheer Abbasrun out13     
*MJ Procterc Borrington b Barlow30     
AJ Hignellnot out14     
DR Shepherdnot out3     
IC Crawforddid not bat      
MD Partridgedid not bat      
DA Graveneydid not bat      
JH Shackletondid not bat      
BM Braindid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)10
Total(4 wickets, 26.1 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-43, 3-92, 4-114
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hendrick5   0151--30.003.00
Tunnicliffe5   0230---4.60
Russell8   0410---5.12
Barlow5   0232--15.004.60

--> The match was reduced to 36 overs per side
--> When play was halted Gloucestershire needed to have scored 151 runs to win
--> IC Crawford made his debut in ListA matches
--> PN Kirsten passed his previous highest score of 41 in ListA matches
--> A Tait made his debut for Gloucestershire in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive