Worcestershire v Glamorgan
Benson and Hedges Cup 1978 (Group B)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 29th April 1978 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan won by 27 runs
PointsWorcestershire 0; Glamorgan 3
UmpiresJF Crapp, KE Palmer
Man of the MatchMA Nash

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*A Jonesc Patel b Inchmore11     
JA Hopkinsb Watson30     
DA Francisb Watson1     
PD Swartlbw b Cumbes0     
MJ Llewellync Ormrod b Cumbes5     
RC Ontongst Humphries b D'Oliveira16     
G Richardsst Humphries b D'Oliveira23     
+EW Jonesrun out5     
MA Nashrun out10     
EA Cordlenot out10     
AH Wilkinsnot out5     
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 7 nb, 1 w)15
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-47, 3-47, 4-53, 5-56, 6-95, 7-103, 8-104, 9-119
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Inchmore11   1301--66.002.73
Watson11   4282--33.002.55
Cumbes11   2202--33.001.82
D'Oliveira11   6122--33.001.09
Gifford11   4260---2.36

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JA Ormrodc EW Jones b Nash9     
GM Turnerc Swart b Wilkins25     
PA Nealelbw b Nash0     
EJO Hemsleyc EW Jones b Nash11     
BL D'Oliveirac Hopkins b Wilkins15     
DN Patelc Swart b Cordle19     
+DJ Humphriesc Hopkins b Wilkins2     
GG Watsonlbw b Wilkins2     
JD Inchmoreb Wilkins3     
*N Giffordnot out11     
J Cumbeslbw b Nash0     
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)7
Total(all out, 48.5 overs)104
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-13, 3-38, 4-56, 5-61, 6-69, 7-75, 8-85, 9-102, 10-104 (48.5 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cordle10   2291--60.002.90
Swart9   2140---1.56
Wilkins11   4175--13.201.55
Ontong9   4170---1.89

--> AH Wilkins achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Worcestershire innings (previous best was 5-32)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive