Lancashire v Derbyshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1978 (Group A)
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 29th April 1978 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire won by 2 wickets
PointsLancashire 0; Derbyshire 3
UmpiresCG Pepper, AEG Rhodes
Man of the MatchJ Simmons

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
B Woodc Taylor b Tunnicliffe1     
D Lloydst Taylor b Miller36     
H Pillingc Taylor b Tunnicliffe1     
CH Lloydc and b Tunnicliffe0     
*FC Hayesb Russell3     
DP Hughesc Borrington b Barlow30     
J Simmonsc Swarbrook b Barlow64     
+J Lyonc Kirsten b Barlow19     
RM Ratcliffenot out4     
CEH Croftnot out5     
W Hoggdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 11 lb, 1 nb)13
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-16, 3-16, 4-25, 5-61, 6-107, 7-165, 8-165
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tunnicliffe11   5163--22.001.45
Hendrick11   4350---3.18
Russell11   3161--66.001.45
Barlow10   2343--20.003.40
Miller9   0361--54.004.00
Swarbrook3   0260---8.67

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Hillc CH Lloyd b Simmons67     
AJ Borringtonb Hogg1     
PN Kirstenst Lyon b Ratcliffe10     
*EJ Barlowc Wood b Ratcliffe15     
G Millerc Simmons b Hogg39     
H Cartwrightc D Lloyd b Simmons20     
FW Swarbrooknot out17     
+RW Taylorb Croft3     
CJ Tunnicliffeb Simmons0     
PE Russellnot out1     
M Hendrickdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 1 w)8
Total(8 wickets, 54 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-42, 3-62, 4-138, 5-139, 6-170, 7-174, 8-175
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Croft10   1271--60.002.70
Hogg11   2372--33.003.36
Wood11   3300---2.73
Ratcliffe11   3262--33.002.36
Simmons8   0383--16.004.75
Hughes3   0150---5.00

--> J Simmons passed his previous highest score of 47 in ListA matches
--> EJ Barlow passed 2500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 15





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive