Lahore B v Sargodha
BCCP Patron's Trophy 1977/78
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 13th, 14th, 15th, 16th February 1978 (4-day match)
Balls per over8
TossSargodha won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (Sargodha won on first innings)
UmpiresMunawwar Hussain, Nazar Mohammad
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Lahore B (1) 5/1 (Naved Azri 5*, Ijaz-ul-Haq 0*)
Close of play day 3Sargodha (2) 113/5 (Ibrar Qazi 35*, Mohammad Aslam 2*)

Sargodha first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Mushtaq Ahmedb Arif Naqqash3     
Babar Nadeemc Javed Ali b Shahid Saleem0     
Shafqat Hussainc Arif Naqqash b Shahid Saleem11     
Sajjad Farkhanc Naved Azri b Arif Naqqash138     
Ibrar Qazib Shahid Saleem16     
Maqsood Ahmedb Arif Naqqash1     
Mohammad Rafic and b Nauman Shabbir17     
Mohammad Aslamb Arif Naqqash0     
Aqil Ahmedb Nauman Shabbir0     
Athar Khanb Arif Naqqash16     
*Waqar Khannot out3     
Extras(5 b, 10 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)18
Total(all out, 66.3 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-6, 3-14, 4-49, 5-50, 6-81, 7-94, 8-95, 9-151, 10-223 (66.3 ov)
Lahore B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahid Saleem10   1403--
Arif Naqqash21.36845--
Mubashir Nazar6   2100--
Nauman Shabbir13   6222--
Ijaz-ul-Haq13   4380--
Naved Azri3   0110--

Lahore B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Naved Azrib Ibrar Qazi28     
+Pervez Alamb Waqar Khan0     
Ijaz-ul-Haqb Athar Khan0     
Arshad Mahmoodc Ibrar Qazi b Athar Khan0     
*Nauman Shabbirb Waqar Khan0     
Tanvir Ahmedb Waqar Khan2     
Mubashir Nazarst Mushtaq Ahmed b Ibrar Qazi37     
Javed Alic Waqar Khan b Ibrar Qazi23     
Rasheed Jugnooc Athar Khan b Ibrar Qazi18     
Arif Naqqashb Athar Khan10     
Shahid Saleemnot out0     
Extras(4 b, 2 lb)6
Total(all out, 30.1 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-21, 3-21, 4-21, 5-24, 6-29, 7-52, 8-89, 9-119, 10-124 (30.1 ov)
Sargodha bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqar Khan8   1193--
Athar Khan10   0403--
Ibrar Qazi7.10454--
Aqil Ahmed5   1140--

Sargodha second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Mushtaq Ahmedb Arif Naqqash27     
Babar Nadeemc Pervez Alam b Naved Azri22     
Shafqat Hussainc Nauman Shabbir b Naved Azri7     
Sajjad Farkhanc Mubashir Nazar b Nauman Shabbir14     
Ibrar Qazic sub b Arif Naqqash35     
Maqsood Ahmedc Naved Azri b Nauman Shabbir6     
Mohammad Rafic Rasheed Jugnoo b Arif Naqqash11     
Mohammad Aslamc Arshad Mahmood b Arif Naqqash6     
Aqil Ahmednot out4     
Athar Khanb Tanvir Ahmed2     
*Waqar Khanst Pervez Alam b Nauman Shabbir7     
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)8
Total(all out, 47.4 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-55, 3-57, 4-103, 5-105, 6-116, 7-121, 8-138, 9-138, 10-149 (47.4 ov)
Lahore B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahid Saleem3   080--
Arif Naqqash16   3574--
Nauman Shabbir14.44313--
Naved Azri7   1262--
Tanvir Ahmed7   1191--

Lahore B second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Naved Azrinot out19     
+Pervez Alamc Mushtaq Ahmed b Aqil Ahmed21     
Arshad Mahmoodb Aqil Ahmed3     
Ijaz-ul-Haqdid not bat      
*Nauman Shabbirdid not bat      
Tanvir Ahmeddid not bat      
Mubashir Nazardid not bat      
Javed Alidid not bat      
Rasheed Jugnoodid not bat      
Arif Naqqashdid not bat      
Shahid Saleemdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(2 wickets, 11 overs)44
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-44 (11 ov)
Sargodha bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqar Khan3   0170--
Athar Khan5   0150--
Aqil Ahmed3   0112--

--> Arshad Mahmood made his debut in first-class matches
--> Tanvir Ahmed made his debut in first-class matches
--> Shahid Saleem made his debut in first-class matches
--> Shafqat Hussain made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Arshad Mahmood made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Mubashir Nazar made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Rasheed Jugnoo made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Arif Naqqash made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Shahid Saleem made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Sajjad Farkhan (1) passed his previous highest score of 113 in first-class matches
--> Naved Azri (1) passed his previous highest score of 11 in first-class matches
--> Javed Ali (1) passed his previous highest score of 17 in first-class matches
--> Nauman Shabbir achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Sargodha second innings (previous best was 2-16)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive