Glamorgan v Lancashire
John Player League 1977
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 28th August 1977 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan won by 51 runs
PointsGlamorgan 4; Lancashire 0
UmpiresC Cook, A Jepson

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*A Jonesst Scott b Hughes32      
JA Hopkinsc Scott b Lee9      
RC Ontongb Hogg9      
CL Kingb Lloyd27      
MJ Llewellync Wood b Lloyd69      
MA Nashb Hughes3      
DA Francisnot out32      
EA Cordleb Lee0      
+EW Jonesnot out3      
G Richardsdid not bat      
AH Wilkinsdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 4 w)10
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-48, 3-64, 4-96, 5-101, 6-181, 7-190
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Hogg8   0281--   48.003.50
Lee8   1192--   24.002.38
Hughes8   1282--   24.003.50
Simmons8   0330--   -4.12
Lloyd8   0762--   24.009.50

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*D Lloydc Wilkins b Ontong11      
A Kennedyc Llewellyn b Wilkins51      
J Abrahamsrun out12      
FC Hayesb Richards30      
BW Reidyb Richards3      
DP Hughesc Ontong b Wilkins2      
B Woodc Hopkins b Richards3      
J Simmonsnot out15      
+CJ Scottc Ontong b Richards6      
PG Leeb Richards0      
W Hoggnot out2      
Extras(4 lb, 4 w)8
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-55, 3-97, 4-111, 5-112, 6-114, 7-120, 8-132, 9-133
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Nash5   1160--   -3.20
Cordle5   2130--   -2.60
King8   0260--   -3.25
Ontong8   1281--   48.003.50
Wilkins7   0232--   21.003.29
Richards7   0295--   8.404.14

--> G Richards achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Lancashire innings (previous best was 4-20)
--> G Richards achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ListA matches in the Lancashire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive