Kent Second XI v Essex Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 1977
VenueMetrogas Amateur Sports Association Ground, Greenwich on 22nd, 23rd August 1977 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKent Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsKent Second XI 8 (Batting 3, Bowling 5); Essex Second XI 5 (Bowling 5)
UmpiresRH Barber, RSF Green
Close of play day 1

Kent Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Nichollsc Plumb b Tilley3     
PR Downtonb Mason52     
CS Cowdreyc and b Malone49     
GW Johnsonc Nicholls b Smith5     
NJ Kempc Nicholls b Mason8     
MR Bensonc Herbert b Mason33     
RM Ellisonc and b Mason15     
GR Dilleyc Tilley b Mason8     
GD Spelmanc Hector b Tilley0     
*BW Luckhurstnot out8     
AOC Verrinderb Tilley1     
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 3 nb)6
Total(all out, 57.4 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Nicholls), 2-81 (Cowdrey), 3-92 (Johnson), 4-113 (Kemp), 5-124 (Downton), 6-149 (Ellison), 7-173 (Dilley), 8-178 (Spelman), 9-182 (Benson), 10-188 (Verrinder)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malone11   2371--
Herbert3   1110--
Smith17   5491--
Mason18   5345-1

Essex Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SG Plumbc Ellison b Johnson25     
MSA McEvoyc Kemp b Johnson21     
AW Lilleynot out21     
R Herbertc Nicholls b Johnson0     
PA Hectorc Spelman b Luckhurst6     
TS Smithc Nicholls b Luckhurst3     
SJ Masonc Kemp b Johnson10     
JF Tilleyc Kemp b Luckhurst0     
SJ Malonec and b Johnson0     
+J Nichollsc Benson b Luckhurst1     
*B Taylorc Downton b Luckhurst19     
Extras(2 lb, 3 nb)5
Total(all out, 48.4 overs)111
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (Plumb), 2-50 (McEvoy), 3-54 (Herbert), 4-64 (Hector), 5-68 (Smith), 6-83 (Mason), 7-86 (Tilley), 8-87 (Malone), 9-88 (Nicholls), 10-111 (Taylor)
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kemp6   3160-1
Spelman9   3180-2
Johnson22   8465--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 100 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 200 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive