Somerset v Derbyshire
John Player League 1977
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 14th August 1977 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSomerset won by 4 wickets
PointsSomerset 4; Derbyshire 0
UmpiresDGL Evans, DJ Halfyard

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JG Wrightst Taylor b Burgess36     
AJ Borringtonb Dredge101     
*EJ Barlowc Burgess b Moseley14     
G Millerrun out3     
H Cartwrightc Breakwell b Moseley33     
AJ Harvey-Walkerc Dredge b Jennings4     
FW Swarbrookb Jennings15     
J Waltersc Marks b Jennings4     
CJ Tunnicliffenot out5     
PE Russelldid not bat      
+RW Taylordid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 11 nb, 1 w)23
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)238
Fall of wickets:
1-68, 2-112, 3-124, 4-208, 5-211, 6-212, 7-227, 8-238 (40 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Moseley8   0482--24.006.00
Dredge8   0451--48.005.62
Burgess8   0301--48.003.75
Breakwell8   0500---6.25
Jennings8   0423--16.005.25

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BC Roseb Russell62     
PW Denningb Tunnicliffe1     
IVA Richardsc Borrington b Swarbrook104     
MJ Kitchenc Barlow b Tunnicliffe18     
GI Burgessc Cartwright b Swarbrook18     
VJ Marksc and b Tunnicliffe14     
D Breakwellnot out6     
*+DJS Taylornot out5     
KF Jenningsdid not bat      
CH Dredgedid not bat      
HR Moseleydid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)12
Total(6 wickets, 38.5 overs)240
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-176, 3-179, 4-213, 5-218, 6-233
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Barlow8   1410---5.12
Tunnicliffe7   0423--14.006.00
Russell6   0541--36.009.00
Miller8   2270---3.38
Harvey-Walker2   0120---6.00

--> AJ Borrington passed his previous highest score of 84 in ListA matches
--> J Walters made his debut in ListA matches
--> DJS Taylor passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 1





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive