Nottinghamshire Second XI v Worcestershire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 1977
VenueJohn Player Ground, Nottingham on 8th, 9th August 1977 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultNottinghamshire Second XI won by 122 runs (single innings match)
PointsNottinghamshire Second XI 10; Worcestershire Second XI 0
UmpiresNT Plews, K Wingfield
Close of play day 1

Nottinghamshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RE Dexterc Jackson b Brookes5      
DE Cootec Smith b Parry58      
TA Jonesb Parry63      
N Nananc Lamb b Palmer61      
*HT Tunnicliffec Smith b Parry10      
+WH Hareb Parry0      
WK Watsonnot out46      
KE Cooperc sub b Pridgeon0      
JT Curzondid not bat      
W Taylordid not bat      
ME Allbrookdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 8 nb, 1 w)16
Total(7 wickets, declared, 49.5 overs)259
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-128, 3-139, 4-159, 5-165, 6-258, 7-259 (49.5 ov)
Worcestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brookes15   1691--
Martin4   0260--
Parry8   1494--
Francis5   0380--
Palmer6   0231--

Worcestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SP Hendersonc Nanan b Taylor0      
C Jacksonc Jones b Cooper0      
SC Smithc Hare b Cooper10      
+G Lambc Hare b Tunnicliffe36      
GB Parryb Cooper5      
H Palmerc and b Watson16      
D Martinb Watson31      
AP Pridgeonb Watson0      
S Brookeslbw b Tunnicliffe26      
KMV Francisnot out0      
*H Hortonc Nanan b Watson0      
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)13
Total(all out, 46.3 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-3, 3-16, 4-26, 5-75, 6-80, 7-80, 8-137, 9-137, 10-137 (46.3 ov)
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor12   1461--
Cooper11   4353--
Allbrook6   1130--
Tunnicliffe7   4122--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 100 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 200 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive