Nottinghamshire v Warwickshire
John Player League 1977
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 7th August 1977 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNottinghamshire won by 6 wickets
PointsNottinghamshire 4; Warwickshire 0
UmpiresHD Bird, WL Budd

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*DL Amissc Rice b Birch73     
RN Abberleyc Rice b Watson48     
AI Kallicharranc Hassan b Birch2     
+GW Humpagec Smedley b Watson2     
J Whitehousec Hassan b Wilkinson17     
PR Olivernot out46     
WA Bournec Smedley b Rice3     
EE Hemmingsnot out6     
SJ Rousedid not bat      
RGD Willisdid not bat      
SP Perrymandid not bat      
Extras(6 lb)6
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-116, 2-119, 3-123, 4-135, 5-160, 6-167
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wilkinson8   2271--48.003.38
Watson8   0422--24.005.25
White5   0330---6.60
Rice8   0411--48.005.12
Taylor3   0310---10.33
Birch8   0232--24.002.88

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SB Hassanb Hemmings38     
PA Toddc Whitehouse b Hemmings19     
CEB Ricenot out82     
DW Randallc Humpage b Oliver21     
*MJ Smedleyc Humpage b Willis29     
JD Birchnot out3     
+MJ Harrisdid not bat      
RA Whitedid not bat      
PA Wilkinsondid not bat      
WK Watsondid not bat      
W Taylordid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)12
Total(4 wickets, 38 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-49, 2-68, 3-117, 4-174
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Willis7   1251--42.003.57
Bourne7   0440---6.29
Rouse8   1370---4.62
Hemmings7   0282--21.004.00
Perryman6   0350---5.83
Oliver3   0231--18.007.67

--> PR Oliver passed his previous highest score of 44 in ListA matches
--> CEB Rice passed 2500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 65





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive