Warwickshire Under-25s v Leicestershire Under-25s
Warwick Pool Under-25 County Cricket Competition 1977 (Midlands Zone)
VenueGriff and Coton Ground, Nuneaton on 5th August 1977 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Under-25s won the toss and decided to field
ResultWarwickshire Under-25s won by 65 runs
PointsWarwickshire Under-25s 4; Leicestershire Under-25s 0
UmpiresCH Burton, WE Tansell
ScorersSG Chamberlain, J Tregellas

Warwickshire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JA Claughtonb Newman25 563-  
PR Oliverc Veasey b Newman19 2512  
KD Smithrun out62 758-  
TA Lloydrun out1 1--  
GP Thomasc Newman b Veasey27 315-  
WA Bourneb Taylor10 18--  
+C Maynardc Holder b Taylor12 162-  
LM Sandersonc Veasey b Parsons11 18--  
DC Hopkinsnot out7 71-  
SP Perrymannot out2 4--  
RL Savagedid not bat      
Extras(13 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)19
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Oliver), 2-74 (Claughton), 3-75 (Lloyd), 4-135 (Thomas), 5-154 (Smith), 6-161 (Bourne), 7-182 (Maynard), 8-187 (Sanderson)
Leicestershire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor8   1252--
Veasey8   150122
Newman8   1232--
Cook8   1280--
Parsons8   0501-2

Leicestershire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NE Briersretired hurt146--  
J Smithb Perryman51719--  
+PJ Howardrun out153--  
RA Chapmanc Smith b Oliver2657542-  
RP Merrimanb Hopkins3391963-  
A Holderlbw b Savage133--  
NGB Cookc Maynard b Savage1222181-  
GJ Parsonsrun out1334311-  
PG Newmannot out1991012  
P Veaseyc Perryman b Smith4231-  
LB Taylornot out112--  
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)14
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Howard), 2-8 (Smith), 3-58 (Chapman), 4-59 (Holder), 5-84 (Cook), 6-98 (Merriman), 7-105 (Parsons), 8-127 (Veasey)
Warwickshire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bourne5   090--
Perryman8   2211--
Oliver8   02312-
Savage8   1212-1
Sanderson7   2280--
Hopkins3   031--
Smith1   01111-

--> NE Briers retired hurt in the Leicestershire Under-25s innings having scored 1 (team had lost 0 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive