Derbyshire v Middlesex
John Player League 1977
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 31st July 1977 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMiddlesex won by 16 runs
PointsDerbyshire 0; Middlesex 4
UmpiresTF Brooks, A Jepson

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*CT Radleyc Tunnicliffe b Swarbrook45     
NPD Rossc Taylor b Tunnicliffe4     
RO Butcherrun out6     
MW Gattingc Swarbrook b Tunnicliffe84     
NG Featherstonec Tunnicliffe b Barlow19     
PH Edmondsc Taylor b Barlow22     
+IJ Gouldnot out1     
AS Pateldid not bat      
JE Embureydid not bat      
MWW Selveydid not bat      
WW Danieldid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 1 w)9
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-25, 3-118, 4-148, 5-186, 6-190 (40 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tunnicliffe8   1332--24.004.12
Stevenson6   0320---5.33
Russell8   2230---2.88
Barlow8   0292--24.003.62
Swarbrook5   0241--30.004.80
Harvey-Walker5   0400---8.00

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JG Wrightrun out2     
AJ Borringtonlbw b Gatting22     
*EJ Barlowb Gatting74     
H Cartwrightst Gould b Edmonds10     
AJ Harvey-Walkerb Selvey36     
A Hillc Emburey b Selvey3     
CJ Tunnicliffeb Selvey3     
FW Swarbrookc Emburey b Daniel4     
+RW Taylorc and b Selvey0     
PE Russellnot out2     
K Stevensonnot out0     
Extras(1 b, 12 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)18
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-33, 3-90, 4-140, 5-148, 6-152, 7-169, 8-172, 9-173
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Daniel8   1201--48.002.50
Selvey8   1294--12.003.62
Gatting8   1192--24.002.38
Edmonds8   2421--48.005.25
Emburey8   1460---5.75

--> NPD Ross made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> CJ Tunnicliffe reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Middlesex innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive