Middlesex v Leicestershire
John Player League 1977
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 3rd July 1977 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMiddlesex won by 9 runs
PointsMiddlesex 4; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresDJ Halfyard, AEG Rhodes

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Smithlbw b Illingworth25     
CT Radleylbw b Higgs6     
*JM Brearleyc Birkenshaw b Booth7     
MW Gattingrun out4     
GD Barlowc Steele b Illingworth34     
NG Featherstonec and b Steele21     
PH Edmondsc Tolchard b Higgs43     
+IJ Gouldc Tolchard b Booth13     
MWW Selveynot out7     
JE Embureyb Booth4     
WW Danielnot out1     
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)7
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-24, 3-30, 4-65, 5-78, 6-123, 7-158, 8-162, 9-167
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Higgs8   2272--24.003.38
Booth8   0533--16.006.62
Clift8   2200---2.50
Illingworth8   1222--24.002.75
Shuttleworth4   0230---5.75
Steele4   0201--24.005.00

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JF Steeleb Emburey8     
DI Gowerc and b Daniel14     
+RW Tolchardc Daniel b Emburey37     
BF Davisonb Emburey5     
JC Balderstonec Brearley b Daniel57     
J Birkenshawc Emburey b Edmonds9     
PB Cliftc Featherstone b Edmonds1     
*R Illingworthrun out22     
P Boothst Gould b Edmonds1     
K Shuttleworthb Daniel0     
K Higgsnot out1     
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 39.5 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-46, 3-56, 4-79, 5-105, 6-114, 7-159, 8-161, 9-161, 10-163 (39.5 ov)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Selvey8   2360---4.50
Emburey8   0173--16.002.12
Featherstone8   0360---4.50
Edmonds7   0283--14.004.00
Gatting1   080---8.00

--> BF Davison passed 4000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 5
--> JC Balderstone passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 55





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive