Lancashire Second XI v Nottinghamshire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 1977
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 29th, 30th June, 1st July 1977 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLancashire Second XI 4 (Bowling 4); Nottinghamshire Second XI 1 (Bowling 1)
UmpiresP Gradwell, TG Wilson
ScorersW Lodge (Lancashire), JL Tomlinson (Nottinghamshire)
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Lancashire Second XI (1) 147/4 (Zadow 17*, Swanney 14*)

Nottinghamshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Toddb Parsons1     
+BN Frenchlbw b Hogg14     
CC Frenchb Hogg82     
CC Curzonb Hogg0     
RJ Atkinsonc Kennedy b Hogg14     
*WH Harec Fowler b Kennedy2     
K Saxelbyc Zadow b Lawton7     
CJ Cookb Hogg9     
WK Watsonb Hogg1     
PJ Hackerb Hogg5     
JT Curzonnot out1     
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb)4
Total(all out, 45 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-29, 3-33, 4-61, 5-102, 6-115, 7-131, 8-137, 9-137, 10-140 (45 ov)
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hogg14   2447-1
Parsons11   1401--
Parvez Mir8   1200-1
Kennedy9   5181--
Lawton3   0141--

Lancashire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Kennedyb Hacker0     
S Lawtonb Saxelby39     
G Fowlerb Hacker6     
Parvez Mirb Hacker67     
RJ Zadownot out17     
J Swanneynot out14     
R Arrowsmithdid not bat      
+CJ Scottdid not bat      
*JS Savagedid not bat      
W Hoggdid not bat      
DJ Parsonsdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 3 nb)4
Total(4 wickets, 53 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-12, 3-105, 4-117
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hacker12   1313-3
Watson16   6300--
JT Curzon8   0270--
Cook9   1290--
Saxelby8   1261--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> The first innings of the match was limited to 100 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 200 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive