Northamptonshire v Warwickshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1977 (Quarter-Final)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 8th June 1977 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 17 runs
UmpiresWE Alley, BJ Meyer
Man of the MatchSarfraz Nawaz

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RT Virginc Hemmings b Rouse6     
P Willeyc Kanhai b Brown13     
DS Steeleb Hemmings60     
*Mushtaq Mohammadc and b Bourne3     
W Larkinslbw b Bourne3     
G Cookb Rouse33     
TJ Yardleyc and b Bourne11     
+G Sharpnot out19     
Sarfraz Nawazb Willis40     
A Hodgsonrun out0     
BJ Griffithslbw b Willis0     
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 3 nb)8
Total(all out, 54.3 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-35, 3-40, 4-50, 5-122, 6-127, 7-139, 8-196, 9-196, 10-196 (54.3 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rouse11   0262--33.002.36
Brown11   4271--66.002.45
Bourne11   3533--22.004.82
Hemmings11   0361--66.003.27

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KD Smithrun out36     
RN Abberleyb Griffiths31     
J Whitehouselbw b Larkins10     
AI Kallicharranb Larkins13     
RB Kanhaic Steele b Sarfraz Nawaz32     
+GW Humpageb Griffiths0     
EE Hemmingslbw b Griffiths0     
WA Bournenot out17     
SJ Rouseb Griffiths2     
*DJ Brownrun out5     
RGD Willisnot out25     
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)8
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-63, 3-77, 4-121, 5-122, 6-126, 7-126, 8-131, 9-137
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sarfraz Nawaz11   4231--66.002.09
Hodgson8   2260---3.25
Mushtaq Mohammad7   0250---3.57
Griffiths11   0364--16.503.27
Steele1   050---5.00
Larkins11   2352--33.003.18
Willey6   1210---3.50

--> SJ Rouse reached 150 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Northamptonshire innings
--> BJ Griffiths achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Warwickshire innings (previous best was 4-45)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive