Kent v Sussex
Benson and Hedges Cup 1977 (Quarter-Final)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 8th June 1977 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to field
ResultKent won by 6 wickets
UmpiresHD Bird, AEG Rhodes
Man of the MatchCS Cowdrey

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JRT Barclayc Knott b Woolmer35     
KC Wesselsc Knott b Asif Iqbal64     
RDV Knightrun out91     
Javed Miandadnot out56     
*AW Greigc Ealham b Shepherd6     
PJ Gravesb Shepherd0     
MA Bussnot out0     
JA Snowdid not bat      
+A Longdid not bat      
J Spencerdid not bat      
CE Wallerdid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)12
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)264
Fall of wickets:
1-53, 2-135, 3-255, 4-263, 5-264
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jarvis4   0260---6.50
Julien11   1360---3.27
Shepherd11   1602--33.005.45
Woolmer11   0311--66.002.82
Hills2   0130---6.50
Underwood10   0530---5.30
Asif Iqbal6   0331--36.005.50

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RA Woolmerc Long b Greig35     
CS Cowdreyb Barclay114  121 
CJC Rowec Long b Greig7     
*Asif Iqbalrun out3     
AGE Ealhamnot out94     
BD Juliennot out3     
+APE Knottdid not bat      
JN Shepherddid not bat      
RW Hillsdid not bat      
DL Underwooddid not bat      
KBS Jarvisdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 1 nb)12
Total(4 wickets, 52.1 overs)268
Fall of wickets:
1-87, 2-101, 3-111, 4-257
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Buss6   1170---2.83
Spencer9   1390---4.33
Waller10   1400---4.00
Greig11   1482--33.004.36
Snow6   0440---7.33
Knight6   0440---7.33

--> JRT Barclay passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 23
--> CS Cowdrey made his first century in ListA matches
--> AGE Ealham passed his previous highest score of 82 in ListA matches
--> AGE Ealham passed 2500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 47





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive