Glamorgan v Hampshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1977 (Quarter-Final)
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 8th June 1977 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHampshire won by 6 wickets
UmpiresJG Langridge, P Rochford
ScorersFW Culverwell (Glamorgan), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)
Man of the MatchTE Jesty

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*A Jonesc Greenidge b Murtagh38     
JA Hopkinsc Stephenson b Jesty17     
DA Francislbw b Jesty7     
RC Ontongc Rice b Jesty13     
CL Kingb Murtagh5     
MJ Llewellync Richards b Mottram54     
G Richardsc Greenidge b Taylor24     
MA Nashnot out17     
+EW Jonesst Stephenson b Mottram2     
EA Cordlenot out0     
TW Cartwrightdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 26 lb, 4 w)32
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-49, 3-84, 4-96, 5-97, 6-176, 7-203, 8-206
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Roberts11   2260---2.36
Mottram7   0422--21.006.00
Jesty11   5203--22.001.82
Taylor11   2321--66.002.91
Rice10   0410---4.10
Murtagh5   1162--15.003.20

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CG Greenidgeb Cordle10     
BA Richardslbw b Nash22     
DR Turnernot out62     
TE Jestyb Richards105     
*RMC Gilliatb Richards6     
JM Ricenot out1     
MNS Taylordid not bat      
+GR Stephensondid not bat      
AJ Murtaghdid not bat      
AME Robertsdid not bat      
TJ Mottramdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)4
Total(4 wickets, 42 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-35, 3-192, 4-208
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nash6   1201--36.003.33
Cordle8   0301--48.003.75
Cartwright11   2410---3.73
Ontong2   0280---14.00
King11   1520---4.73
Richards4   0352--12.008.75

--> EW Jones passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 2
--> TE Jesty passed his previous highest score of 79 in ListA matches
--> TE Jesty made his first century in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive