Nottinghamshire v Derbyshire
Schweppes County Championship 1977
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 4th, 6th, 7th June 1977 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNottinghamshire 4 (Batting 3, Bowling 1); Derbyshire 4 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresJ van Geloven, PB Wight
Close of play day 1Derbyshire (1) 18/0 (Hill 8*, Wright 10*)
Close of play day 2Derbyshire (1) 89/4 (Wright 36*, Cartwright 16*)

Nottinghamshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SB Hassanc Wright b Tunnicliffe10      
PA Toddb Walters4      
CEB Ricec Barlow b Swarbrook97      
PD Johnsonc Taylor b Tunnicliffe50      
*MJ Smedleyb Swarbrook32      
JD Birchb Barlow14      
RA Whitelbw b Swarbrook32      
+BN Frenchnot out11      
PA Wilkinsonrun out0      
PJ Hackerb Tunnicliffe6      
DR Doshib Swarbrook3      
Extras(4 lb, 3 nb, 3 w)10
Total(all out, 99.5 overs)269
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-25, 3-149, 4-170, 5-188, 6-244, 7-247, 8-248, 9-259, 10-269 (99.5 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tunnicliffe22   5573--
Stevenson18   4480--
Walters6   0371--
Barlow14   3361--

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Hillc Johnson b Rice18      
JG Wrightnot out48      
AJ Borringtonc Smedley b Rice0      
*EJ Barlowc French b Rice7      
A Morrisc Todd b Doshi7      
H Cartwrightnot out25      
FW Swarbrookdid not bat      
+RW Taylordid not bat      
CJ Tunnicliffedid not bat      
J Waltersdid not bat      
K Stevensondid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)6
Total(4 wickets, 70 overs)111
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-39, 3-57, 4-69
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rice21   10343--
Wilkinson5   340--
Hacker9   3140--
White21   12210--
Doshi14   6321--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 100 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 200 overs
--> CEB Rice (1) passed 5500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 35
--> J Walters made his debut in first-class matches
--> J Walters made his debut in County Championship matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive