Surrey v Northamptonshire
John Player League 1977
VenueWoodbridge Road, Guildford on 29th May 1977 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey won by 87 runs
PointsSurrey 4; Northamptonshire 0
UmpiresC Cook, P Rochford

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AR Butcherc Sharp b Hodgson35     
+LE Skinnerlbw b Sarfraz Nawaz1     
Intikhab Alamb Griffiths34     
GRJ Roopec Sharp b Griffiths77     
Younis Ahmednot out41     
TMG Hansellb Dye26     
*RD Jackmannot out5     
IR Paynedid not bat      
GG Arnolddid not bat      
PI Pocockdid not bat      
AJ Mackdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 3 nb, 3 w)9
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-52, 3-113, 4-175, 5-221
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sarfraz Nawaz8   0371--48.004.62
Dye8   0481--48.006.00
Griffiths8   0402--24.005.00
Hodgson8   1291--48.003.62
Larkins8   0650---8.12

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*Mushtaq Mohammadb Jackman18     
G Cookc Skinner b Roope19     
TJ Yardleyc Intikhab Alam b Pocock34     
W Larkinsc Roope b Payne32     
Sarfraz Nawazb Payne0     
+G Sharpc Younis Ahmed b Payne16     
RG Williamslbw b Pocock1     
IM Richardsc Jackman b Payne10     
A Hodgsonb Pocock2     
JCJ Dyec Younis Ahmed b Pocock4     
BJ Griffithsnot out0     
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb)5
Total(all out, 29.2 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-55, 3-106, 4-107, 5-108, 6-109, 7-129, 8-132, 9-136, 10-141 (29.2 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Arnold4   1160---4.00
Jackman4   0111--24.002.75
Payne8   0314--12.003.88
Roope4   0171--24.004.25
Mack3   0260---8.67

--> IR Payne achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Northamptonshire innings (previous best was 0-27)
--> PI Pocock reached 150 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Northamptonshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive