Glamorgan v Derbyshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1977 (Group B)
VenueSophia Gardens, Cardiff on 21st May 1977 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire won by 5 wickets
PointsGlamorgan 0; Derbyshire 3
UmpiresJF Crapp, A Jepson
ScorersC Beardmore (Derbyshire), FW Culverwell (Glamorgan)
Man of the MatchEJ Barlow

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*A Jonesc Taylor b Barlow67      
JA Hopkinsc Taylor b Hendrick4      
DA Francisb Hendrick0      
G Richardsb Swarbrook8      
MJ Llewellynrun out14      
RC Ontongc Hendrick b Barlow20      
+EW Jonesc Borrington b Hendrick29      
MA Nashb Tunnicliffe18      
EA Cordlenot out15      
TW Cartwrightnot out10      
DL Williamsdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)11
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-25, 3-46, 4-96, 5-98, 6-132, 7-163, 8-177
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Hendrick11   3213--   22.001.91
Tunnicliffe10   0671--   60.006.70
Swarbrook11   2261--   66.002.36
Barlow11   1362--   33.003.27
Russell11   1300--   -2.73
Miller1   050--   -5.00

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
A Hillc Cartwright b Cordle9      
JG Wrightb Richards31      
G Millerc Richards b Ontong14      
*EJ Barlowc Hopkins b Ontong58      
AJ Borringtonlbw b Ontong40      
H Cartwrightnot out35      
FW Swarbrooknot out3      
+RW Taylordid not bat      
PE Russelldid not bat      
M Hendrickdid not bat      
CJ Tunnicliffedid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)8
Total(5 wickets, 54 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-45, 3-75, 4-143, 5-180
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Nash11   4260--   -2.36
Cordle7   0461--   42.006.57
Ontong11   3313--   22.002.82
Cartwright11   2300--   -2.73
Richards11   3401--   66.003.64
Williams3   0170--   -5.67

--> A Hill passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 5
--> M Hendrick reached 150 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Glamorgan innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive