Derbyshire v Surrey
John Player League 1977
VenueQueen's Park, Chesterfield on 15th May 1977 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 1 wicket
PointsDerbyshire 4; Surrey 0
UmpiresDGL Evans, P Rochford

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AR Butcherrun out25     
GP Howarthc Hendrick b Tunnicliffe4     
Intikhab Alamc Taylor b Barlow44     
Younis Ahmedc Hendrick b Russell3     
GRJ Roopeb Barlow0     
*JH Edrichb Barlow10     
+LE Skinnernot out24     
RD Jackmanc Taylor b Hendrick4     
GG Arnoldc Borrington b Barlow0     
PI Pocockb Tunnicliffe1     
AJ Mackb Tunnicliffe0     
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 30 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-55, 3-61, 4-63, 5-89, 6-103, 7-116, 8-118, 9-123, 10-125 (30 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hendrick8   0301--48.003.75
Tunnicliffe7   0253--14.003.57
Russell7   0301--42.004.29
Barlow8   0304--12.003.75

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JG Wrightst Skinner b Pocock38     
AJ Borringtonlbw b Arnold6     
G Millerb Jackman0     
*EJ Barlowc Skinner b Arnold0     
H Cartwrightc Roope b Intikhab Alam9     
FW Swarbrooknot out27     
+RW Taylorrun out9     
JMH Graham-Brownb Arnold2     
PE Russellrun out1     
M Hendrickb Arnold1     
CJ Tunnicliffenot out17     
Extras(3 b, 7 lb, 5 nb, 2 w)17
Total(9 wickets, 30 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-20, 3-26, 4-51, 5-61, 6-87, 7-93, 8-94, 9-102
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Arnold8   1284--12.003.50
Jackman8   0211--48.002.62
Pocock8   1231--48.002.88
Intikhab Alam5   0241--30.004.80
Roope1   0140---14.00

--> EJ Barlow achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Surrey innings (previous best was 4-51)
--> PE Russell reached 150 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Surrey innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive