Leicestershire and Rutland Over-60s v Surrey Over-60s
Spitfire National Over-60s Championship 2009 (17th Place Play-off League)
VenueKirkby Road, Barwell on 8th September 2009 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire and Rutland Over-60s won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire and Rutland Over-60s won by 8 wickets
PointsLeicestershire and Rutland Over-60s 17 (Batting 2, Bowling 3); Surrey Over-60s 3 (Batting 2, Bowling 1)
UmpiresIN Armitage, A Elliott
ScorersP Atkinson, A Robinson

Surrey Over-60s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
D Murphyrun out27      
C Hugginsb Haig1      
*W Mundayb Haywood13      
N Kinganrun out14      
M Byfordc Inchley b Cader5      
S Wellslbw b Whetton44      
R Montgomerynot out28      
+E Shortnot out13      
F Springerdid not bat      
A Bartondid not bat      
M Couchdid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)17
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Huggins), 2-38 (Munday), 3-56 (Murphy), 4-61 (Byford), 5-90 (Kingan), 6-132 (Wells)
Leicestershire and Rutland Over-60s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Cook6   1150--   -2.50
Haig6   361--   36.001.00
Haywood7   0191--   42.002.71
Cader9   3221--   54.002.44
Mackey6   0350--   -5.83
Whetton8   1311--   48.003.88
Inchley3   0200--   -6.67

Leicestershire and Rutland Over-60s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
G Foxc Byford b Barton0      
*J Baxterc Munday b Byford66      
R Ogdennot out61      
R Inchleynot out6      
+J Harropdid not bat      
G Whettondid not bat      
DT Mackeydid not bat      
R Caderdid not bat      
PR Haywooddid not bat      
K Haigdid not bat      
A Cookdid not bat      
Extras(20 b, 2 lb, 3 nb, 5 w)30
Total(2 wickets, 25.5 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Fox), 2-124 (Baxter)
Surrey Over-60s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Barton6   2201--   36.003.33
Couch6   2290--   -4.83
Springer3   0260--   -8.67
Byford6.52281--   41.004.10
Munday4   0380--   -9.50





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive