Essex Over-50s Second XI v Sussex Over-50s Second XI
Kreeda Home Counties Over-50s Championship 2008
VenueGidea Park Sports Ground, Romford on 17th July 2008 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex Over-50s Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultEssex Over-50s Second XI won by 6 wickets
PointsEssex Over-50s Second XI 2; Sussex Over-50s Second XI 0
UmpiresR Sanders, C Shaw
ScorersJ Haylett (Essex Over-50s Second XI), G Hillier (Sussex Over-50s Second XI)

Sussex Over-50s Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
P Goodsellnot out71126 7-56.35
P Greyb Harvey02 --0.00
D Collinsb Harvey1431 1-45.16
A Wyattb Mitchell2933 2-87.88
*+S Hillc Amin b Carman1220 1-60.00
P Gouldb Lock13 --33.33
K Fisherrun out14 --25.00
A Barnesc Elliott b Carman1211 1-109.09
B Daisleylbw b Winmill02 --0.00
D Whiterun out148 --175.00
A Shanksdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 2 w)8
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Grey), 2-21 (Collins), 3-85 (Wyatt), 4-107 (Hill), 5-109 (Gould), 6-120 (Fisher), 7-138 (Barnes), 8-146 (Daisley), 9-162 (White, 40 ov)
Essex Over-50s Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Harvey8   1252--24.003.12
Winmill8   2251--48.003.12
Mitchell8   03411-48.004.25
Elliott6   1210---3.50
Carman6   1272--18.004.50
Lock4   02411-24.006.00

Essex Over-50s Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
D Lockb Shanks1626 2-61.54
R Montgomerynot out9296 9295.83
*I Gibbslbw b Daisley1332 --40.62
J Westc and b Barnes824 --33.33
T Carmanlbw b Fisher47 1-57.14
V Aminnot out2237 2-59.46
+G Robinsondid not bat      
J Elliottdid not bat      
PJ Winmilldid not bat      
K Mitchelldid not bat      
H Harveydid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 3 w)8
Total(4 wickets, 37.2 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-76, 3-88, 4-102
Sussex Over-50s Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
White6   0290---4.83
Shanks8   03513-48.004.38
Daisley8   0271--48.003.38
Fisher8   0261--48.003.25

--> The match was reduced to 40 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive