Hertfordshire Development XI v Essex Academy
Other matches in England 2009
VenueCricketfield Lane, Bishop's Stortford on 12th June 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHertfordshire Development XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHertfordshire Development XI won by 21 runs
UmpiresBJ Debenham, D Griffiths
ScorersB Mulholland, PE Stephenson

Hertfordshire Development XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WS Jonesc Foakes b Browne4870 5-68.57
LK Championc Beddows b Kopelman1525 2-60.00
HB Ilangaratnenot out115134 9185.82
*NV Jeyaratnamc Weller b West2133 1-63.64
JN Pottonb Pountney711 --63.64
TF Pettetb West2524 -1104.17
TL Hemingwaynot out11 --100.00
AJ Nolandid not bat      
T Sayersdid not bat      
CM Randalldid not bat      
+SD Greenalldid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 3 nb, 13 w)20
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Champion), 2-106 (Jones), 3-158 (Jeyaratnam), 4-179 (Potton), 5-250 (Pettet)
Essex Academy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Akram10   153041-5.30
Kopelman10   24612-60.004.60
Mitcheson5   026021-5.20
Browne8   02711-48.003.38
Pountney10   0571--60.005.70
West7   03921121.005.57

Essex Academy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AST Westb Randall105166 9-63.25
NLJ Browneb Jeyaratnam5670 7-80.00
AM Taylorc Jeyaratnam b Jones3945 3186.67
SJL Pountneyc Potton b Jones1013 --76.92
SC Wellernot out55 --100.00
GJHA Jamesc Sayers b Hemingway12 --50.00
*HWT Beddowsnot out11 --100.00
+BT Foakesdid not bat      
BMR Akramdid not bat      
TH Kopelmandid not bat      
A Mitchesondid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)14
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)231
Fall of wickets:
1-156 (Browne), 2-204 (West), 3-222 (Taylor), 4-224 (Pountney), 5-228 (James)
Hertfordshire Development XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Randall8   02912-48.003.62
Sayers3   0270-2-9.00
Nolan1   080---8.00
Hemingway9   03911-54.004.33
Jones9   04121-27.004.56
Jeyaratnam10   04013-60.004.00
Pettet10   04501--4.50





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive