Gloucestershire Second XI v Hampshire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 1977
VenuePhoenix County Ground, Bristol on 2nd, 3rd May 1977 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGloucestershire Second XI 7 (Batting 4, Bowling 3); Hampshire Second XI 6 (Batting 3, Bowling 3)
UmpiresWE Buckland, SMJ Clarke
Close of play day 1Gloucestershire Second XI (1) 200/6

Hampshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Rockc Brassington b Partridge2     
P Barrettc Bowyer b Nicholls46     
AJ Murtaghc Brassington b Thomas1     
NEJ Pocockc Bowyer b Childs32     
NGC Cowleyc Cooper b Crawford64     
RJ Parksnot out32     
+MJ Hillb Partridge4     
TM Tremlettnot out0     
RS Hermandid not bat      
JW Southerndid not bat      
*PJ Sainsburydid not bat      
Extras(3 b)3
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-11, 3-54, 4-109, 5-174, 6-184
Gloucestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Partridge15   3512--
Thomas5   2121--
Crawford17   2721--
Childs20   7331--
Nicholls3   0131--

Gloucestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NHC Cooperc Hill b Tremlett13     
M Bowyerst Hill b Southern44     
P Davyc Pocock b Southern7     
AR Borderrun out88     
MD Partridgeb Herman28     
WA Dawerun out2     
IC Crawfordnot out2     
*RB Nichollsnot out3     
D Thomasdid not bat      
+AJ Brassingtondid not bat      
JH Childsdid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 3 lb, 1 nb)13
Total(6 wickets, 59.2 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-49, 3-116, 4-175, 5-194, 6-194
Hampshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Herman12   1421--
Southern18   6582--
Cowley6   1330--
Murtagh9   2210--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> The first innings of the match was limited to 100 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 200 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive