Kent v Surrey
Benson and Hedges Cup 1977 (Group C)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 23rd, 25th April 1977 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey won by 30 runs
PointsKent 0; Surrey 3
UmpiresTF Brooks, AGT Whitehead
Close of play day 1Kent 107/4 (Asif Iqbal 44*, Shepherd 0*; 38.1 overs)
Man of the MatchAR Butcher

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*JH Edrichrun out2      
AR Butcherb Underwood60      
GP Howarthc Rowe b Jarvis34      
Younis Ahmedc Johnson b Hills14      
GRJ Rooperun out31      
+LE Skinnerb Underwood24      
Intikhab Alamc Clinton b Underwood6      
RD Jackmannot out5      
GG Arnoldb Jarvis0      
RP Bakernot out5      
PI Pocockdid not bat      
Extras(13 lb, 2 w)15
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-84, 3-111, 4-123, 5-178, 6-178, 7-189, 8-190
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Jarvis11   2272--   33.002.45
Graham11   2330--   -3.00
Asif Iqbal11   1430--   -3.91
Hills11   2371--   66.003.36
Underwood11   0413--   22.003.73

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
GW Johnsonc Skinner b Jackman32      
GS Clintonlbw b Jackman4      
+APE Knottlbw b Arnold1      
*Asif Iqbalc Skinner b Baker44      
AGE Ealhamc Baker b Pocock17      
JN Shepherdb Jackman21      
CJC Rowec Skinner b Pocock1      
RW Hillsrun out34      
DL Underwoodc Roope b Arnold1      
JN Grahamc Edrich b Jackman1      
KBS Jarvisnot out0      
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 1 nb)10
Total(all out, 51.1 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-13, 3-68, 4-107, 5-107, 6-108, 7-162, 8-165, 9-165, 10-166 (51.1 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Arnold9   5102--   27.001.11
Jackman9.12344--   13.753.71
Baker11   0391--   66.003.55
Roope11   1410--   -3.73
Pocock11   2322--   33.002.91

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> RW Hills passed his previous highest score of 23 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive