Derbyshire v Hampshire
County Championship 1976
VenueQueen's Park, Chesterfield on 8th, 9th, 10th September 1976 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsDerbyshire 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); Hampshire 5 (Batting 1, Bowling 4)
UmpiresP Rochford, TW Spencer
ScorersC Beardmore (Derbyshire), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)
Close of play day 1Hampshire (1) 32/2 (Richards 14*, Turner 1*; 12 overs)
Close of play day 2Derbyshire (2) 62/4 (Sharpe 29*, Swarbrook 11*)

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PJ Sharpec Richards b Mottram4     
A Hillc Stephenson b Rice26     
*EJ Barlowc Turner b Rice5     
AJ Borringtonb Southern28     
A Morrisc Stephenson b Rice26     
FW Swarbrookb Mottram80     
+RW Taylorc Stephenson b Jesty20     
RS Swindelllbw b Jesty0     
PE Russellc sub b Southern15     
K Stevensonnot out17     
M Hendricknot out7     
Extras(6 lb, 5 nb)11
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 100 overs)239
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-13, 3-49, 4-77, 5-113, 6-158, 7-158, 8-188, 9-229
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mottram22   0592--
Rice20   5463--
Taylor24   7640--
Jesty22   7402--
Southern12   7192--

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BA Richardsc Sharpe b Hendrick19     
JM Ricec Swarbrook b Hendrick15     
+GR Stephensonc Morris b Hendrick0     
DR Turnerb Swarbrook30     
TE Jestyb Hendrick29     
*RMC Gilliatc Hendrick b Swarbrook0     
MNS Taylorc Sharpe b Hendrick7     
NGC Cowleyc Russell b Hendrick25     
JW Southernnot out9     
TJ Mottramrun out0     
NEJ Pococknot out1     
Extras(4 b, 12 lb)16
Total(9 wickets, declared, 48 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-31, 3-38, 4-78, 5-79, 6-102, 7-130, 8-146, 9-148
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hendrick21   5566--
Stevenson11   1520--
Swarbrook16   4272--

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PJ Sharpeb Jesty32     
A Hilllbw b Mottram10     
*EJ Barlowb Jesty7     
AJ Borringtonc Stephenson b Jesty0     
A Morrisb Mottram1     
FW Swarbrookc Cowley b Mottram13     
+RW Taylorc Stephenson b Rice20     
RS Swindellc Richards b Jesty0     
PE Russellb Jesty9     
K Stevensonnot out25     
M Hendrickc Jesty b Rice13     
Extras(7 lb, 5 nb)12
Total(all out, 60.5 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-39, 3-39, 4-40, 5-66, 6-74, 7-74, 8-91, 9-116, 10-142 (60.5 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mottram19   7393--
Taylor2   040--
Jesty25   7485--

Hampshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BA Richardslbw b Hendrick4     
JM Ricec sub b Hendrick16     
DR Turnernot out43     
TE Jestyc Borrington b Barlow2     
*RMC Gilliatlbw b Barlow0     
MNS Taylorc Taylor b Barlow2     
NGC Cowleynot out18     
+GR Stephensondid not bat      
JW Southerndid not bat      
TJ Mottramdid not bat      
NEJ Pocockdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(5 wickets, 39.4 overs)91
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-30, 3-38, 4-38, 5-48
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Swarbrook7   2110--
Barlow11   3293--
Swindell7   1210--
Russell4   0140--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 100 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 200 overs
--> PJ Sharpe made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> PJ Sharpe made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> TJ Mottram made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> TJ Mottram made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> A Morris (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 22
--> BA Richards (1) passed 26000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 16
--> PJ Sharpe (2) passed 22500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 2
--> JW Southern reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Derbyshire first innings
--> FW Swarbrook reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Hampshire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive