Leicestershire Under-25s v Worcestershire Under-25s
Warwick Pool Under-25 County Cricket Competition 1976 (Midlands Zone)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 13th August 1976 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Under-25s won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire Under-25s won by 3 wickets
PointsLeicestershire Under-25s 4; Worcestershire Under-25s 0
UmpiresRI Beeby, WW Fawley
ScorersSG Chamberlain (Leicestershire Under-25s), AW Potter (Worcestershire Under-25s)

Worcestershire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BJR Jonesb Parsons26 592- 
IA Rutherfordb Cook39 516- 
C Bateslbw b Briers5 171- 
DW Jarrettc Briers b Booth47 4451 
S Lanec and b Cook1 16-- 
KMV Francisnot out25 402- 
AP Pridgeonrun out16 171- 
J Roerun out5 41- 
M Fareydid not bat      
M Saundersdid not bat      
J Streetdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 4 nb)10
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-73 (Rutherford), 2-73 (Jones), 3-89 (Bates), 4-108 (Lane), 5-139 (Jarrett), 6-167 (Pridgeon), 7-174 (Roe)
Leicestershire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Booth8   0311--
Taylor8   1280-3
Parsons8   1401--
Cook8   0332-1
Briers8   2321--

Leicestershire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Smithc Bates b Street2546413- 
NE Briersb Saunders4867664- 
+DJ Humphriesb Farey2120374- 
M Schepensrun out032-- 
RP Merrimannot out3557582- 
S Jonesrun out824171- 
M Smithlbw b Francis5461- 
NGB Cookc Bates b Pridgeon1411112- 
P Boothnot out121281- 
GJ Parsonsdid not bat      
LB Taylordid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)9
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (J Smith), 2-86 (Briers), 3-91 (Schepens), 4-100 (Humphries), 5-116 (Jones), 6-133 (M Smith), 7-156 (Cook)
Worcestershire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pridgeon8   2241-2
Francis8   1531--
Saunders8   03011-
Street4   0211--
Roe8   1270--
Farey4   0131--

Booth hit the last ball for four to win the match.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive