Kent v Worcestershire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1976 (Final)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 17th July 1976 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 43 runs
UmpiresDJ Constant, TW Spencer
Man of the MatchGW Johnson

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
GW Johnsonb Boyns78      
RA Woolmerc Inchmore b Gifford61      
*MH Dennessc Wilcock b Inchmore15      
Asif Iqbalnot out48      
AGE Ealhamc Ormrod b Boyns11      
JN Shepherdc Boyns b Gifford8      
+APE Knottb Imran Khan1      
CJC Rowerun out0      
RW Hillsdid not bat      
DL Underwooddid not bat      
KBS Jarvisdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 10 lb, 2 nb)14
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-110, 2-155, 3-171, 4-194, 5-215, 6-220, 7-236 (55 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Imran Khan9   1261--   54.002.89
Inchmore11   0571--   66.005.18
Pridgeon9   1350--   -3.89
D'Oliveira4   1210--   -5.25
Gifford11   3382--   33.003.45
Boyns11   0452--   33.004.09

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JA Ormrodc Johnson b Underwood37      
GM Turnerc Knott b Shepherd14      
PA Nealec Johnson b Shepherd5      
Imran Khanc Johnson b Underwood12      
EJO Hemsleyc Johnson b Underwood15      
BL D'Oliveirab Jarvis50      
CN Boynsc Knott b Jarvis15      
+HG Wilcocknot out19      
*N Giffordc Knott b Jarvis0      
JD Inchmorec Underwood b Asif Iqbal2      
AP Pridgeonb Jarvis8      
Extras(1 b, 12 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)16
Total(all out, 52.4 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-52, 3-70, 4-90, 5-126, 6-161, 7-166, 8-172, 9-175, 10-193 (52.4 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Jarvis10.42344--   16.003.19
Asif Iqbal9   0351--   54.003.89
Shepherd7   0172--   21.002.43
Woolmer11   3270--   -2.45
Underwood9   2313--   18.003.44
Hills6   0330--   -5.50

--> KBS Jarvis achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Worcestershire innings (previous best was 4-54)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive