Essex Under-25s v Warwickshire Under-25s
Warwick Pool Under-25 County Cricket Competition 1976 (Midlands Zone)
VenueCounty Ground, Chelmsford on 25th June 1976 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex Under-25s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEssex Under-25s won by 54 runs
PointsEssex Under-25s 4; Warwickshire Under-25s 0
UmpiresC Reeves, E Whitehead

Essex Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Herbertc Maynard b Bourne10      
MSA McEvoyc Davies b Oliver24      
MK Foshc Oakman b Davies49      
KR Pontrun out12      
SG Plumbb Davies39      
AW Lilleyc Oliver b Davies21      
E Thomasrun out13      
PA Hectorc and b Davies2      
+DE Eastrun out3      
J Leslienot out1      
*PJ Snellingdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)12
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Herbert), 2-52 (McEvoy), 3-82 (Pont), 4-116 (Fosh), 5-158 (Lilley), 6-166 (Plumb), 7-170 (Hector), 8-182 (Thomas), 9-186 (East)
Warwickshire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bourne8   2211-1
Hopkins7   1210-3
Oliver8   03411-
Perryman8   1520--
Davies7   04641-

Warwickshire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KD Smithb Snelling16      
AKJ Cunninghamb Snelling10      
PR Oliverb Thomas15      
WA Bournec Leslie b Snelling29      
I Daviesrun out5      
ZL Rusikeb Thomas5      
NJ Bulpittc Fosh b Pont15      
+C Maynardnot out13      
DC Hopkinsb Hector0      
SP Perrymanrun out0      
+ASM Oakmanc and b Leslie7      
Extras(5 b, 11 lb, 1 w)17
Total(all out, 33.1 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Cunningham), 2-44 (Oliver), 3-44 (Smith), 4-68 (Davies), 5-78 (Rusike), 6-96 (Bourne), 7-117 (Bulpitt), 8-118 (Hopkins), 9-119 (Perryman), 10-132 (Oakman)
Essex Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hector8   12311-
Snelling8   0443--
Thomas8   1202--
Pont4   0141-1

--> The match was reduced before play started to 38 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive