Surrey v Kent
Benson and Hedges Cup 1976 (Semi-Final)
VenueKennington Oval, Kennington on 23rd June 1976 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultKent won by 16 runs
UmpiresA Jepson, PB Wight
Man of the MatchMH Denness

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GW Johnsonc Intikhab Alam b Roope59     
RA Woolmerc and b Intikhab Alam16     
*MH Dennessc Smith b Roope104  14- 
Asif Iqbalnot out56     
AGE Ealhamnot out36     
JN Shepherddid not bat      
+APE Knottdid not bat      
CJC Rowedid not bat      
RW Hillsdid not bat      
DL Underwooddid not bat      
KBS Jarvisdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)9
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)280
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-165, 3-197
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Arnold11   1530---4.82
Jackman11   3470---4.27
Intikhab Alam11   0451--66.004.09
Pocock11   1480---4.36
Smith2   0190---9.50
Roope9   0592--27.006.56

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GP Howarthb Underwood44     
CJ Aworthc Underwood b Woolmer67     
Younis Ahmedc and b Johnson12     
+LE Skinnerb Shepherd26     
GRJ Roopec Knott b Woolmer0     
*JH Edrichc Woolmer b Johnson18     
DM Smithb Underwood40     
Intikhab Alamb Underwood14     
RD Jackmanc and b Underwood19     
GG Arnoldc Denness b Underwood2     
PI Pococknot out1     
Extras(12 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)21
Total(all out, 53.2 overs)264
Fall of wickets:
1-92, 2-115, 3-155, 4-157, 5-157, 6-197, 7-218, 8-261, 9-261, 10-264 (53.2 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jarvis8   2280---3.50
Shepherd8   0551--48.006.88
Woolmer11   1462--33.004.18
Hills11   0540---4.91
Johnson5   0252--15.005.00

--> CJ Aworth passed his previous highest score of 30 in ListA matches
--> Younis Ahmed passed 4000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 11
--> DM Smith passed his previous highest score of 34 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive