Essex Under-25s v Worcestershire Under-25s
Warwick Pool Under-25 County Cricket Competition 1976 (Midlands Zone)
VenueCounty Ground, Chelmsford on 13th June 1976 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex Under-25s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEssex Under-25s won by 107 runs
PointsEssex Under-25s 4; Worcestershire Under-25s 0
UmpiresSV Grimes, MAP Key

Essex Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CD Leec Lees b Brookes6      
R Herbertc Lees b Francis0      
MSA McEvoyb Patel12      
SG Plumbc Rutherford b Martin69      
AW Lilleyb Patel6      
E Thomaslbw b Martin55      
PA Hectorrun out0      
+DE Eastrun out22      
J Lesliec Jones b Brookes8      
PJ Snellingnot out11      
*B Taylornot out5      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)7
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Herbert), 2-11 (Lee), 3-24 (McEvoy), 4-40 (Lilley), 5-145 (Plumb), 6-145 (Hector), 7-154 (Thomas), 8-179 (Leslie), 9-186 (East)
Worcestershire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brookes7   0222--
Francis8   0301--
Patel8   3262--
Talbot8   0560-1
Martin8   0602-2

Worcestershire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IA Rutherfordc Thomas b Snelling24      
C Batesc Lilley b Hector5      
DN Patelb Leslie15      
P Jonesb Leslie6      
+WK Leesc and b Leslie3      
P Talbotrun out10      
DJ Keyteb Herbert1      
D Martinb Hector10      
S Brookesc Plumb b Hector2      
KMV Francisst East b McEvoy5      
MD Vockinsnot out1      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 3 w)12
Total(all out, 35.1 overs)94
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Bates), 2-49 (Rutherford), 3-55 (Patel), 4-59 (Lees), 5-60 (Jones), 6-65 (Keyte), 7-81 (Martin), 8-83 (Brookes), 9-93 (Francis), 10-94 (Talbot)
Essex Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hector8   12431-
Leslie8   1223--
Snelling8   2181--
Herbert8   21312-
McEvoy2   031--

--> The match was reduced before play started to 39 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive