Hampshire v Warwickshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1976 (Group A)
VenueDean Park, Bournemouth on 22nd May 1976 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire won by 45 runs
PointsHampshire 0; Warwickshire 3
UmpiresDJ Constant, JF Crapp
ScorersCWC Grove (Warwickshire), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)
Man of the MatchRN Abberley

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JA Jamesonlbw b Mottram15      
RN Abberleynot out113      
J Whitehousec Cowley b Jesty31      
RB Kanhaic Turner b Mottram65      
+GW Humpagec Rice b Herman8      
WA Bournenot out0      
EE Hemmingsdid not bat      
RGD Willisdid not bat      
SP Perrymandid not bat      
*DJ Browndid not bat      
SJ Rousedid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)13
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-93, 3-229, 4-242
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Herman11   2501--   66.004.55
Mottram11   0422--   33.003.82
Rice11   0690--   -6.27
Jesty11   3231--   66.002.09
Taylor11   0480--   -4.36

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*BA Richardsc Kanhai b Willis18      
RV Lewisc Whitehouse b Hemmings37      
TE Jestyc Humpage b Rouse5      
AJ Murtaghb Brown5      
DR Turnerc Brown b Hemmings20      
JM Ricerun out40      
MNS Taylorc Whitehouse b Perryman25      
NGC Cowleynot out28      
+MJ Hillnot out11      
RS Hermandid not bat      
TJ Mottramdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 9 lb)11
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-33, 3-44, 4-79, 5-90, 6-143, 7-167
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Willis11   0421--   66.003.82
Rouse7   291--   42.001.29
Brown8   0321--   48.004.00
Hemmings11   3352--   33.003.18
Bourne9   1380--   -4.22
Perryman9   1331--   54.003.67

--> RN Abberley passed his previous highest score of 91 in ListA matches
--> RN Abberley made his first century in ListA matches
--> JM Rice passed his previous highest score of 31 in ListA matches
--> NGC Cowley passed his previous highest score of 23 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive