Worcestershire v Leicestershire
John Player League 1976
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 9th May 1976 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 7 wickets
PointsWorcestershire 0; Leicestershire 4
UmpiresWE Alley, H Horton

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GM Turnerb Clift33     
JA Ormrodc Tolchard b Booth11     
PA Nealeb Clift9     
Imran Khanb Steele15     
BL D'Oliveirac Booth b Illingworth13     
EJO Hemsleyc Illingworth b Steele6     
DN Patelc Steele b Cross21     
+HG Wilcockc Clift b Steele11     
JD Inchmoreb Illingworth2     
*N Giffordnot out8     
AP Pridgeonc and b Illingworth1     
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb)7
Total(all out, 39.4 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-53, 3-58, 4-82, 5-88, 6-90, 7-108, 8-112, 9-134, 10-137 (39.4 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Booth8   1201--48.002.50
Higgs4   0150---3.75
Clift8   0302--24.003.75
Steele8   1313--16.003.88
Cross4   0121--24.003.00

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
B Dudlestonretired hurt4     
JF Steeleb Pridgeon6     
+RW Tolchardnot out63     
BF Davisonb Imran Khan17     
JC Balderstoneb Gifford20     
*R Illingworthnot out9     
PB Cliftdid not bat      
P Boothdid not bat      
GF Crossdid not bat      
NM McVickerdid not bat      
K Higgsdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 15 nb)22
Total(3 wickets, 35.5 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-52, 3-107
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Inchmore8   0220---2.75
Pridgeon4   1141--24.003.50
Imran Khan8   0221--48.002.75
D'Oliveira5   1140---2.80
Gifford7   0341--42.004.86

--> R Illingworth reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Worcestershire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive