Glamorgan v Hampshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1976 (Group A)
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 8th May 1976 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultGlamorgan won by 3 runs
PointsGlamorgan 3; Hampshire 0
UmpiresDGL Evans, PB Wight
ScorersFW Culverwell (Glamorgan), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)
Man of the MatchMA Nash

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
A Jonesc Stephenson b Mottram7      
GP Ellisc Richards b Rice24      
RC Davisc Cowley b Rice6      
*Majid Khanc Stephenson b Jesty28      
MJ Llewellynlbw b Jesty0      
JW Solankyc Richards b Rice5      
+EW Jonesc Murtagh b Mottram30      
MA Nashnot out103      
EA Cordlenot out27      
GD Armstrongdid not bat      
DL Williamsdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 7 nb, 4 w)15
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-40, 3-46, 4-46, 5-66, 6-85, 7-187
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Herman11   1560--   -5.09
Mottram11   4452--   33.004.09
Rice11   6253--   22.002.27
Jesty11   1562--   33.005.09
Sainsbury11   1480--   -4.36

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
BA Richardsrun out30      
JM Riceb Armstrong4      
DR Turnerb Williams26      
TE Jestyc EW Jones b Williams5      
AJ Murtaghc Cordle b Williams9      
*RMC Gilliatb Nash47      
PJ Sainsburyc Majid Khan b Armstrong38      
NGC Cowleyb Nash13      
+GR Stephensonc Cordle b Armstrong28      
RS Hermanc A Jones b Williams14      
TJ Mottramnot out1      
Extras(16 lb, 6 nb, 5 w)27
Total(all out, 54.2 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-55, 3-73, 4-74, 5-118, 6-151, 7-171, 8-215, 9-241, 10-242 (54.2 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Nash11   0402--   33.003.64
Armstrong11   0533--   22.004.82
Cordle11   0470--   -4.27
Williams10.21284--   15.502.71
Solanky11   0470--   -4.27

--> MA Nash passed his previous highest score of 92 in ListA matches
--> MA Nash made his first century in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive