Nottinghamshire Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 1976
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 3rd, 4th May 1976 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (single innings match)
PointsNottinghamshire Second XI 0; Leicestershire Second XI 0
UmpiresAG Dixon, NT Plews
ScorersSG Chamberlain (Leicestershire Second XI), EF Radford (Nottinghamshire Second XI)
Close of play day 1No play

Nottinghamshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PA Toddc Clift b Spencer45 575- 
N Nananc Spencer b Dudleston68 11343 
PD Johnsonc Spencer b Dudleston28 3941 
WH Hareb Cook72 5973 
TGP Woottonnot out30 753- 
AH Latchmanb Cook5 11-- 
CJ Cooknot out7 51- 
+BN Frenchdid not bat      
PJ Hackerdid not bat      
KE Cooperdid not bat      
JT Curzondid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb)7
Total(5 wickets, declared, 67 overs)262
Fall of wickets:
1-78 (Todd), 2-136 (Johnson), 3-156 (Nanan), 4-246 (Hare), 5-254 (Latchman)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Merry10   1350--
Clift14   0550--
Cross8   2160--
Spencer6   2111--
Cook15   2482--
Dudleston10   1452--
M Smith4   1450--

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Smithb Hacker3 16-- 
DI Gowerlbw b Cooper15 3211 
+DJ Humphriesb Hacker0 2-- 
M Schepensnot out54 1325- 
GF Crossc Cooper b Hacker24 323- 
PB Cliftlbw b Hacker0 1-- 
B Dudlestonnot out25 842- 
M Smithdid not bat      
WG Merrydid not bat      
NGB Cookdid not bat      
*CT Spencerdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 3 nb)9
Total(5 wickets, 41 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (J Smith), 2-10 (Humphries), 3-28 (Gower), 4-65 (Cross), 5-65 (Clift)
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hacker15   3504-2
Cooper11   2311--
Latchman6   1270-1
Curzon6   340--
Cook3   090--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 100 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 200 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive