Sylhet Division v Dhaka Division
Walton National Cricket League 2011/12 (First Phase)
VenueSylhet Stadium, Sylhet on 5th, 6th, 7th, 8th December 2011 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSylhet Division won the toss and decided to field
ResultSylhet Division won by 8 wickets
PointsSylhet Division 14.68 (Batting 2.68, Bowling 4); Dhaka Division 4 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresImran Parvez, Mahfuzur Rahman
RefereeObaydul Haque
ScorersAbdur Rouf, Mizanur Rahman
Reserve UmpireRezwan Parvez
Close of play day 1Sylhet Division (1) 71/2 (Shaker Ahmed 17*, Rajin Saleh 14*; 25 overs)
Close of play day 2Sylhet Division (1) 279/8 (Enamul Haque 54*, Nabil Samad 0*; 115 overs)
Close of play day 3Sylhet Division (2) 34/1 (Imtiaz Hossain 23*, Shaker Ahmed 3*; 11 overs)
Man of the MatchEnamul Haque

Dhaka Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rony Talukdarlbw b Robiul Islam057-- 
Abdul Mazidlbw b Tapash Baisya013-- 
Hannan Sarkarc Sayem Alam b Robiul Islam1325512- 
Raqibul Hasanb Tapash Baisya336-- 
Shuvagata Homc Golam Mabud b Robiul Islam516191- 
Mosharraf Hossainc and b Enamul Haque331181683- 
*Mohammad Sharifb Nabil Samad31931093- 
+Nurul Hasanc Rajin Saleh b Enamul Haque36476361 
Nazmul Islamc Rajin Saleh b Tapash Baisya2842533- 
Mohammad Shahidc Nabil Samad b Robiul Islam1622522- 
Giashuddinnot out046-- 
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 62.3 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Abdul Mazid, 0.5 ov), 2-1 (Rony Talukdar, 1.2 ov), 3-4 (Raqibul Hasan, 2.1 ov), 4-15 (Shuvagata Hom, 5.6 ov), 5-24 (Hannan Sarkar, 9.6 ov), 6-79 (Mohammad Sharif, 39.3 ov), 7-103 (Mosharraf Hossain, 46.5 ov), 8-149 (Nurul Hasan, 54.4 ov), 9-169 (Nazmul Islam, 61.2 ov), 10-175 (Mohammad Shahid, 62.3 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tapash Baisya15   53831-
Robiul Islam13.32394-1
Enamul Haque16   4402--
Imtiaz Hossain3   300--
Nabil Samad14   2431--
Shaker Ahmed1   070--

Sylhet Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Imtiaz Hossainc Mohammad Shahid b Mosharraf Hossain1838443- 
Sayem Alamc Nurul Hasan b Mohammad Sharif1617403- 
Shaker Ahmedc Shuvagata Hom b Nazmul Islam451461836- 
Rajin Salehc Shuvagata Hom b Mosharraf Hossain512122675- 
Golam Rahmanc Abdul Mazid b Mosharraf Hossain817242- 
+Golam Mabudc Nurul Hasan b Mohammad Shahid832411- 
Ezaz Ahmedc Mohammad Shahid b Raqibul Hasan421101792- 
Tapash Baisyac Abdul Mazid b Mohammad Sharif2114215- 
Enamul Haquelbw b Mohammad Sharif541001506- 
Nabil Samadc Mosharraf Hossain b Mohammad Shahid11526-- 
Abu Jayednot out5371- 
Extras(10 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)16
Total(all out, 117.1 overs)285
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (Sayem Alam, 8.6 ov), 2-38 (Imtiaz Hossain, 9.1 ov), 3-127 (Shaker Ahmed, 58.2 ov), 4-136 (Golam Rahman, 65.1 ov), 5-147 (Golam Mabud, 74.5 ov), 6-163 (Rajin Saleh, 79.6 ov), 7-192 (Tapash Baisya, 84.6 ov), 8-273 (Ezaz Ahmed, 111.4 ov), 9-279 (Enamul Haque, 116.2 ov), 10-285 (Nabil Samad, 117.1 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Sharif24   5733--
Mohammad Shahid22.11039211
Mosharraf Hossain32   8653--
Nazmul Islam14.41441--
Shuvagata Hom7   0200--
Rony Talukdar5   270--
Raqibul Hasan3   251--

Dhaka Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rony Talukdarc Golam Mabud b Abu Jayed610151- 
Abdul Mazidb Enamul Haque92192279121 
Hannan Sarkarc Rajin Saleh b Enamul Haque2032564- 
Raqibul Hasanc Rajin Saleh b Enamul Haque4262654- 
Shuvagata Homlbw b Abu Jayed22465121 
Mosharraf Hossainlbw b Shaker Ahmed01424-- 
*Mohammad Shariflbw b Shaker Ahmed1212162- 
+Nurul Hasanc Golam Mabud b Tapash Baisya61621-- 
Mohammad Shahidc Shaker Ahmed b Tapash Baisya1212182- 
Nazmul Islamnot out31830-- 
Giashuddinst Golam Mabud b Nabil Samad616201- 
Extras(7 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)10
Total(all out, 71.3 overs)231
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Rony Talukdar, 3.1 ov), 2-54 (Hannan Sarkar, 14.6 ov), 3-114 (Raqibul Hasan, 34.4 ov), 4-153 (Shuvagata Hom, 47.5 ov), 5-176 (Mosharraf Hossain, 52.6 ov), 6-190 (Mohammad Sharif, 56.5 ov), 7-203 (Nurul Hasan, 61.4 ov), 8-221 (Mohammad Shahid, 65.3 ov), 9-222 (Abdul Mazid, 66.4 ov), 10-231 (Giashuddin, 71.3 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tapash Baisya13   3532--
Abu Jayed14   4382--
Enamul Haque25   0763-1
Nabil Samad14.33381--
Shaker Ahmed5   1172--

Sylhet Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Imtiaz Hossainnot out88115182132 
Sayem Alamc Rony Talukdar b Mosharraf Hossain829391- 
Shaker Ahmedlbw b Mosharraf Hossain86288-- 
Golam Rahmannot out1746553- 
Rajin Salehdid not bat      
+Golam Mabuddid not bat      
Ezaz Ahmeddid not bat      
Tapash Baisyadid not bat      
Enamul Haquedid not bat      
Nabil Samaddid not bat      
Abu Jayeddid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 nb, 1 w)4
Total(2 wickets, 41.5 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Sayem Alam, 9.3 ov), 2-75 (Shaker Ahmed, 27.1 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Sharif9   6100--
Mohammad Shahid6   4140-1
Mosharraf Hossain9   2302--
Nazmul Islam1   060--
Raqibul Hasan1.50200--
Giashuddin10   23201-
Shuvagata Hom4   170--
Hannan Sarkar1   040--

--> Sylhet Division full substitute: Abu Jayed for Robiul Islam (called up for international duty after Day 2)
--> Giashuddin made his debut in first-class matches
--> Hannan Sarkar made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Giashuddin made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Nurul Hasan (1) passed his previous highest score of 18 in first-class matches
--> Rajin Saleh (1) 50 in 209 balls, 263 minutes with 5 fours
--> Enamul Haque (1) 50 in 90 balls, 117 minutes with 6 fours
--> Abdul Mazid (2) 50 in 118 balls, 168 minutes with 6 fours and 1 six
--> Imtiaz Hossain (2) 50 in 64 balls, 101 minutes with 9 fours
--> Mosharraf Hossain reached 200 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed Golam Rahman, his 2nd wicket in the Sylhet Division first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive