Barisal Division v Rajshahi Division
Walton National Cricket League 2011/12 (First Phase)
VenueShamsul Huda Stadium, Jessore on 5th, 6th, 7th December 2011 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRajshahi Division won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRajshahi Division won by 175 runs
PointsBarisal Division 5.32 (Batting 1.32, Bowling 4); Rajshahi Division 13.44 (Batting 1.44, Bowling 4)
UmpiresAkhtaruzzaman, Tanvir Ahmed
RefereeBelayet Hossain
ScorersSayedur Rahman, Shahid Ahmed
Reserve UmpireAfzalur Rahman
Close of play day 1Barisal Division (1) 74/5 (Javed Omar 20*; 22.1 overs)
Close of play day 2Rajshahi Division (2) 173/4 (Junaid Siddique 20*, Mukhtar Ali 5*; 57 overs)
Man of the MatchSohag Gazi

Rajshahi Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Jahurul Islamc Shahin Hossain b Kamrul Islam31620--  
Mizanur Rahmanc Kamrul Islam b Towhidul Islam510271-  
Junaid Siddiquec Iftekhar Nayem b Sohag Gazi52871337-  
Farhad Hossainlbw b Sohag Gazi2253654-  
+Hamidul Islamc Javed Omar b Sohag Gazi0107--  
*Anisur Rahmanb Monir Hossain043--  
Jubair Ahmedc and b Tariqul Islam47415472  
Sanjamul Islamc and b Sohag Gazi3080892-  
Delwar Hossainc Towhidul Islam b Tariqul Islam9119-1  
Mukhtar Alic Kamrul Islam b Sohag Gazi38628731  
Saqlain Sajibnot out31312--  
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)13
Total(all out, 64.1 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Jahurul Islam, 4.1 ov), 2-12 (Mizanur Rahman, 5.1 ov), 3-59 (Farhad Hossain, 20.5 ov), 4-61 (Hamidul Islam, 22.5 ov), 5-61 (Anisur Rahman, 23.3 ov), 6-131 (Junaid Siddique, 36.2 ov), 7-133 (Jubair Ahmed, 37.3 ov), 8-143 (Delwar Hossain, 39.4 ov), 9-213 (Sanjamul Islam, 60.2 ov), 10-222 (Mukhtar Ali, 64.1 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kamrul Islam11   2381-1
Towhidul Islam6   2201--
Sohag Gazi26.16755--
Monir Hossain16   5551--
Iftekhar Nayem1   080--
Tariqul Islam4   016211

Barisal Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Jupiter Ghoshc Junaid Siddique b Delwar Hossain989-1  
Bikash Sharmac Junaid Siddique b Mukhtar Ali721411-  
Iftekhar Nayemb Mukhtar Ali513141-  
Nasiruddin Faruquec Saqlain Sajib b Mukhtar Ali1320332-  
Javed Omarlbw b Sanjamul Islam34721155-  
*+Shahin Hossainc Hamidul Islam b Saqlain Sajib1232361-  
Sohag Gazic Hamidul Islam b Delwar Hossain69556884  
Tariqul Islamnot out1744732-  
Monir Hossainlbw b Delwar Hossain4321-  
Towhidul Islamc Mizanur Rahman b Saqlain Sajib34525723  
Kamrul Islamst Hamidul Islam b Saqlain Sajib335--  
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 1 w)9
Total(all out, 53.5 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Jupiter Ghosh, 2.1 ov), 2-23 (Iftekhar Nayem, 5.3 ov), 3-30 (Bikash Sharma, 9.1 ov), 4-41 (Nasiruddin Faruque, 11.6 ov), 5-74 (Shahin Hossain, 22.1 ov), 6-158 (Javed Omar, 36.3 ov), 7-158 (Sohag Gazi, 37.2 ov), 8-162 (Monir Hossain, 37.5 ov), 9-212 (Towhidul Islam, 53.1 ov), 10-216 (Kamrul Islam, 53.5 ov)
Rajshahi Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Delwar Hossain16   73831-
Mukhtar Ali14   1573--
Saqlain Sajib11.51353--
Sanjamul Islam10   0681--
Farhad Hossain2   0100--

Rajshahi Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Jahurul Islamc Bikash Sharma b Kamrul Islam81320--  
Mizanur Rahmanc sub (Ishraq Sonet) b Sohag Gazi641031459-  
+Hamidul Islamc Monir Hossain b Sohag Gazi3381832-  
Farhad Hossainc Towhidul Islam b Kamrul Islam3379912-  
Junaid Siddiqueb Iftekhar Nayem6715825051  
Mukhtar Alilbw b Towhidul Islam50971246-  
*Anisur Rahmanc Shahin Hossain b Kamrul Islam515261-  
Jubair Ahmedlbw b Sohag Gazi717291-  
Sanjamul Islamb Sohag Gazi718251-  
Delwar Hossainrun out (Tariqul Islam)81012-1  
Saqlain Sajibnot out023--  
Extras(23 b, 7 lb, 1 w)31
Total(all out, 98.5 overs)313
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Jahurul Islam, 4.1 ov), 2-98 (Hamidul Islam, 26.6 ov), 3-133 (Mizanur Rahman, 40.1 ov), 4-165 (Farhad Hossain, 51.4 ov), 5-251 (Mukhtar Ali, 81.4 ov), 6-262 (Anisur Rahman, 86.3 ov), 7-288 (Jubair Ahmed, 91.4 ov), 8-304 (Junaid Siddique, 96.2 ov), 9-306 (Sanjamul Islam, 97.4 ov), 10-313 (Delwar Hossain, 98.5 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kamrul Islam17   44431-
Towhidul Islam12   4331--
Sohag Gazi40   21134--
Monir Hossain8   2300--
Tariqul Islam6   0220--
Iftekhar Nayem15.52411--

Barisal Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Jupiter Ghoshrun out (Saqlain Sajib)34274232  
Bikash Sharmab Saqlain Sajib42030--  
Iftekhar Nayemb Saqlain Sajib424211-  
Nasiruddin Faruquec Hamidul Islam b Saqlain Sajib719321-  
Javed Omarc Junaid Siddique b Sanjamul Islam1836462-  
*+Shahin Hossainlbw b Sanjamul Islam144--  
Sohag Gazic Delwar Hossain b Farhad Hossain63405446  
Tariqul Islamc Junaid Siddique b Farhad Hossain159--  
Monir Hossainc and b Farhad Hossain079--  
Towhidul Islamnot out1718--  
Kamrul Islamc Jubair Ahmed b Farhad Hossain232--  
Extras(9 lb)9
Total(all out, 31.4 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Bikash Sharma, 6.5 ov), 2-46 (Jupiter Ghosh, 9.5 ov), 3-48 (Iftekhar Nayem, 12.2 ov), 4-65 (Nasiruddin Faruque, 18.2 ov), 5-66 (Shahin Hossain, 19.2 ov), 6-95 (Javed Omar, 23.5 ov), 7-103 (Tariqul Islam, 25.3 ov), 8-119 (Monir Hossain, 27.5 ov), 9-142 (Sohag Gazi, 31.1 ov), 10-144 (Kamrul Islam, 31.4 ov)
Rajshahi Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Delwar Hossain3   0150--
Mukhtar Ali2   1160--
Saqlain Sajib13   1633--
Sanjamul Islam10   1332--
Farhad Hossain3.4184--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Junaid Siddique (1) 50 in 85 balls, 132 minutes with 7 fours
--> Sohag Gazi (1) 50 in 35 balls, 44 minutes with 5 fours and 4 sixes
--> Sohag Gazi (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 8
--> Towhidul Islam (1) passed his previous highest score of 11 in first-class matches
--> Mizanur Rahman (2) 50 in 76 balls, 136 minutes with 8 fours
--> Junaid Siddique (2) 50 in 139 balls, 219 minutes with 3 fours and 1 six
--> Farhad Hossain (2) passed 3500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 19
--> Mukhtar Ali (2) passed his previous highest score of 40 in first-class matches
--> Mukhtar Ali (2) 50 in 93 balls, 121 minutes with 6 fours
--> Jupiter Ghosh made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Javed Omar made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Sohag Gazi (2) 50 in 34 balls, 50 minutes with 3 fours and 5 sixes
--> Tariqul Islam made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Farhad Hossain achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Barisal Division second innings (previous best was 4-13)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive