Middlesex Women v Surrey Women Second XI
Other matches in England 1970
VenueWoodthorpe Road, Ashford on 3rd June 1970 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey Women Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey Women Second XI won by 7 wickets
UmpiresDJT Ayres, E Stevenson
ScorersJ Deaville, M Gilbert

Middlesex Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MV Campbellrun out35 666- 
G Hallb Law31 295- 
D Brickellc Shepherd b Law8 121- 
SM Everittc Garton b Shepherd11 37-- 
S Surreyc and b Shepherd19 203- 
+J Duberyc Law b Purkiss4 101- 
ER Irwinc Law b Shepherd0 5-- 
G Brownerun out0 7-- 
*RG Morganlbw b Shepherd0 1-- 
D Crostonc Shepherd b Purkiss1 8-- 
Y Ferkinnot out3 4-- 
Extras(7 b, 1 lb)8
Total(all out, 104 minutes, 33.2 overs)120
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Hall), 2-65 (Brickell), 3-86 (Campbell), 4-102 (Everitt), 5-116 (Surrey), 6-116 (Dubery), 7-116 (Irwin), 8-116 (Morgan), 9-117 (Browne), 10-120 (Croston, 33.2 ov)
Surrey Women Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Youngman5   0230--
Clark7   2230--
Law8   3282--
Shepherd4   0134--

Surrey Women Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AM Gartonst Dubery b Campbell43 477- 
+J Wittenot out42 892- 
JH Westbrookc Morgan b Campbell6 141- 
KDV Reichwaldst Dubery b Campbell2 11-- 
*V Shepherdnot out9 141- 
P Sheringhamdid not bat      
M Lawdid not bat      
M Clarkdid not bat      
A Cowarddid not bat      
D Youngmandid not bat      
S Purkissdid not bat      
Extras(17 b, 2 w)19
Total(3 wickets, 89 minutes, 30.4 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-80 (Garton), 2-96 (Westbrook), 3-102 (Reichwald)
Middlesex Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Irwin7   0340--
Morgan15   1390--

--> Middlesex Women innings: 50 in 35 minutes
--> Middlesex Women innings: 100 in 76 minutes
--> Surrey Women Second XI innings: 50 in 25 minutes
--> Surrey Women Second XI innings: 100 in 70 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive