Sialkot v Karachi Blues
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2011/12 (Division One)
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 18th, 19th, 20th, 21st November 2011 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKarachi Blues won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKarachi Blues won by 214 runs
PointsSialkot 0; Karachi Blues 6
UmpiresAhmed Shahab, Masood Khan
RefereeNaeem Ahmed
Close of play day 1Sialkot (1) 98/0 (Mohammad Yasin 58*, Naved Sarwar 28*; 30 overs)
Close of play day 2Karachi Blues (2) 121/0 (Shahzaib Hasan 72*, Asad Baig 42*; 24.3 overs)
Close of play day 3Karachi Blues (2) 432/9 (Sohail Khan 28*, Azam Hussain 8*; 100 overs)

Karachi Blues first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahzaib Hasanlbw b Prince Abbas1732542- 
Asad Baigc Kamran Younis b Prince Abbas01318-- 
Farrukh Rizvic Rizwan Sultan b Prince Abbas2159823- 
Khalid Latifc Bilal Asif b Mohammad Imran045-- 
Asif Zakirc Rizwan Sultan b Mohammad Imran741641- 
Wajihuddinb Prince Abbas3142605- 
+Javed Mansoorc Rizwan Sultan b Mohammad Imran012-- 
Tanvir Ahmedlbw b Mohammad Imran4410-- 
*Mohammad Samic Mohammad Imran b Mohammad Asghar48366362 
Sohail Khanlbw b Mohammad Imran1820213- 
Azam Hussainnot out01118-- 
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 9 w)20
Total(all out, 43.5 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-39, 3-40, 4-58, 5-73, 6-73, 7-83, 8-113, 9-148, 10-166 (43.5 ov)
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Prince Abbas17   5684--
Mohammad Asghar8.523218-
Mohammad Imran16   54051-
Bilal Asif2   0150--

Sialkot first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Yasinc Asif Zakir b Tanvir Ahmed8116926113- 
Naved Sarwarc Javed Mansoor b Mohammad Sami361061575- 
Faisal Khanc Khalid Latif b Mohammad Sami1116421- 
Kamran Younisc Wajihuddin b Mohammad Sami81922-- 
Mohammad Ayubc Sohail Khan b Tanvir Ahmed678111610- 
*Mansoor Amjadc Farrukh Rizvi b Tanvir Ahmed421291- 
+Rizwan Sultanc Javed Mansoor b Azam Hussain013-- 
Bilal Asifc Wajihuddin b Azam Hussain011-- 
Prince Abbasc sub (Yasir Mushtaq) b Tanvir Ahmed0917-- 
Mohammad Imrannot out619291- 
Mohammad Asgharc Tanvir Ahmed b Mohammad Sami034-- 
Extras(9 b, 13 lb, 3 nb, 11 w)36
Total(all out, 73.4 overs)249
Fall of wickets:
1-116, 2-146, 3-162, 4-189, 5-217, 6-220, 7-220, 8-224, 9-243, 10-249 (73.4 ov)
Karachi Blues bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Sami22.486645-
Tanvir Ahmed25   4104463
Sohail Khan13   3290--
Azam Hussain12   3272--
Wajihuddin1   010--

Karachi Blues second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahzaib Hasanlbw b Mohammad Imran9195139131 
Asad Baigb Mohammad Imran6411017611- 
Farrukh Rizvic Rizwan Sultan b Prince Abbas23761044- 
Khalid Latifc Mohammad Yasin b Prince Abbas1834632- 
Asif Zakirc Rizwan Sultan b Mohammad Imran1921353- 
Wajihuddinlbw b Kamran Younis611341964- 
+Javed Mansoorc Faisal Khan b Mohammad Asghar1538443- 
Tanvir Ahmedc Naved Sarwar b Mohammad Asghar819222- 
*Mohammad Samib Mansoor Amjad61416164 
Sohail Khannot out2829374- 
Azam Hussainnot out8542- 
Extras(28 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)36
Total(9 wickets, declared, 100 overs)432
Fall of wickets:
1-158, 2-165, 3-210, 4-211, 5-243, 6-267, 7-285, 8-360, 9-423
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Prince Abbas24   71022--
Mohammad Asghar22   487222
Mohammad Imran28   711131-
Bilal Asif8   3340--
Mansoor Amjad16   3591--
Kamran Younis2   081--

Sialkot second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Yasinlbw b Tanvir Ahmed1423482- 
Naved Sarwarc Javed Mansoor b Tanvir Ahmed049-- 
Faisal Khanlbw b Mohammad Sami176-- 
Kamran Younisc Javed Mansoor b Tanvir Ahmed1435583- 
Mohammad Ayubc Javed Mansoor b Mohammad Sami8791- 
*Mansoor Amjadc Azam Hussain b Sohail Khan816411- 
+Rizwan Sultanc Javed Mansoor b Azam Hussain2734405- 
Bilal Asifnot out1621394- 
Prince Abbasc Wajihuddin b Azam Hussain031-- 
Mohammad Imranc Khalid Latif b Azam Hussain18101531 
Mohammad Asgharb Sohail Khan12692- 
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 5 nb, 6 w)17
Total(all out, 26.5 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-7, 3-25, 4-34, 5-45, 6-73, 7-92, 8-92, 9-115, 10-135 (26.5 ov)
Karachi Blues bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Sami9   33025-
Tanvir Ahmed10   2453-5
Sohail Khan4.502821-
Azam Hussain3   1263--

--> Farrukh Rizvi made his debut in first-class matches
--> Asad Baig (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 48
--> Wajihuddin (2) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 28
--> Mohammad Sami (2) passed his previous highest score of 49 in first-class matches
--> Mansoor Amjad reached 200 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Karachi Blues second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive